We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel in Brugge”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Hotel 't Voermanshuys in Brugge is superbly located in the centre of Brugge with secure underground overnight parking a short walk away. We got a very friendly welcome from Heidi and our room was large and comfortable with a very good sized on suite bathroom. Everything was clean and with no noise to speak about we got a very good night’s sleep. It really is amazing to find a nice hotel like this for a very reasonable price in the centre of Brugge. We’ve never stayed there before but we did so because we were only looking for a single Saturday nights stay and few hotels would allow a single night booking in June. We will certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekRwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    76
    38
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
96
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel 't Voermanshuys (the 't is pronounced "de") is a great base of operations to explore Bruges.

The rooms are clean and spacious, with comfortable beds, big bathrooms with bathtubs, a lift to help with the luggage (although it's only two floors- the less baggage lifting the better) and a nice continental breakfast every morning.

It is located 2 minutes away from the Belfry tower, Bruges' most famous landmark, the one that Ken (Brendan Gleeson) jumps off of in the movie "In Bruge"

Heidi is a great host and stopped at nothing to make the stay very pleasant, handing out discount coupons to nearby attractions on arrival, writing down on the map places of note and being available and helpful whenever needed.

Another advantage in this hotel is that since it's so close to the Markt square, Burg square and the Belfry tower (all 5 mins walk away), it's whimsically easy to go for a night walk around the city and see the monumental buildings without all the tourists around which in my opinion is the best way to view this city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhourani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willenhall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This little hotel located about one hundred meters from the rear entrance to the famous Bell tower. It has a lift that gets you close to all rooms. So no struggling with the cases. The room I had was very clean. It had a king size bed with a memory foam mattress. Also a large en suit bathroom.
I found the lady on reception very helpful,and she allowed me to leave my case in the breakfast room while my room was finished off.
The continental breakfast was very nice. Served in a very clean,and spacious room. This place is good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great little B&B in Bruges in the most amazing location, It's also very clean and the beds were really comfortable, breakfast was also very good, it's amazing valve and provides all your basic needs, I will go again, and thank you to the very knowledgeable and helpful owners who will point you in the righ direction for anything you ask. Cheers Stephen.

Room Tip: It didn't bother me, but you don't have a wall mount for the shower head, but I had a massiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connoisseur355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent one night here and what a wonderful experience it was! A great little hotel, in a perfect, central location. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly, the hotel was very clean throughout, our room was large, especially the bathroom and had very comfortable twin beds. The hotel is so close to all the sights, we had a lovely view of the belfry from our room, and even though central the street that the hotel is on is quiet. Breakfast was served in a very nice room, where you're offered a selection of drinks and a continental breakfast. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and will definitely stay here again when next visiting Brugge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singeralvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Berkshire.
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Recently spent just one night here. The room was of a good size and the bathroom very large - both clean but could be so much nicer if updated. Breakfast - juice, hot drinks, a couple of cereals, various bread and rolls (which were lovely), cold meats and cheese nicely served in a comfortable dining room. Excellent location for the sights of Bruges and reasonably priced.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very comfortable and central would highly recommend. Family run hotel with loveley rooms and excellent breakfast. Easy to locate and would definitely
stay there again.Was my first visit to Bruges but not my last.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Eyck
Hotel Van Eyck
#70 of 97 in Bruges
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#80 of 97 in Bruges
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#39 of 97 in Bruges
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#40 of 97 in Bruges
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Voermanshuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Voermanshuys

Property: Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Address: Oude Burg 14, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 't Voermanshuys 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre of Brugge, Hotel T Voermanshuys is housed in a 16th century building offering rooms with a touch of old Flemish atmosphere, at attractive rates and accommodating service. The rooms at Hotel T Voermanshuys have private bathrooms with bathtub, and are equipped with cable flat screen television, safe, hair dryer, and a kettle with coffee and tea facilities, while free Wi-Fi access is provided all over. Continental buffet breakfast is served each day and included in the room price. Although later meals or alcoholic beverages are not available, guests can get advice from staff on where to get meals and drinks in the area. Surrounded by canals, the unique and very central location of this property, makes it ideal for discovering the beautiful and romantic city of Bruges. Main sites of interest such as the Groeninge museum, the Oud Sint Jan site, the cathedral of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood, etc. are only 200-500 metres away, while the famous market with the imposing belfry - landmark of the city- is only a block away. Shoppers will not be disappointed either, as the main shopping streets are within a few steps distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 't Voermanshuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel t Voermanshuys
t Voermanshuys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing