We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
66
87
40
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
87
40
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationnice small hotelhold the shower headthe main squarequiet streettraditional hotelthe hotel managerbudget hotelbeds were very comfortablebeautiful citychristmas marketmac and cheesecentral locationminute walkwould stay againyogurtcentre
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2009

What a delightful hotel - and the staff was just great. There we were going out for the day and the gentleman at the front called after us and insisted we took a bottle of water as the day was hot. The hotel is close to everything and we fell in love with this beautiful city. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuroraSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in Bruges. On arrival at this family run hotel they let us check in even though it was only 9am which was very welcome! This hotel is in an amazing location 2mins walk away from markt (which is the main square) and in fact very close to all the main sights and attractions.
The hotel are run by a family who are friendly and helpful and when we checked in we received a Bruges card which entitled you to either one or two euros of lots of museums and attractions. The room was very clean but basic and a bit dated but ensuite and generally fine everything you could need and the bed was comfy! Breakfast was fine cereal, bread, rolls, cheese, ham etc and the breakfast room was in fact very nice.
On the whole a good hotel for the money as there are alot of extremely expensive hotels in Bruge and we would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groovycatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

This is a nice, small hotel a five-minute (or less) walk from the main square in Bruges. The only complaint we had was that the shower had no curtain or wall mount (maybe a water-saving device?) so that you have to hold the shower head while it's on very low pressure... quite annoying. Other than that, we were quite happy. Breakfast, which was included, was even better than average for similar hotels around Europe.

There's a lot of hotels in the area, and I don't think this is necessarily the best, but if you're on a budget, it's certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We stumbled across this hotel on a winter promotion website for Brugge, where they were offering 3 nights for the price of 2 and we felt so lucky that we found it! This hotel has an excellent location, which is central to just about everything in Brugge. The rooms were lovely - clean, cosy and warm and it was quiet even though it was so central. The bathroom was nice too and I was happy that it had a bath as well as a shower. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and they couldn't have been more helpful, providing us with a free map, indicating the best areas for sightseeing and recommending great places to eat, as well as giving us discount vouchers into various museums in Brugge. Breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was very nice, it was just like being at home. Hotel 't Voermanshuys was a great find and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chise80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Me & my friend travelled to Bruges a few weeks ago and were lucky enough to stay in this hotel for the night. I must say, the location was perfect which was situated just up on the next street from the main market square (Markt). The staff were very friendly and were more than happy to give us a few pointers on the best places to visit. Me & my friend were eager to find some of the locations that were used during the filming of the recent movie 'In Bruges' and again they were more than happy to show us on the map where we needed to go.

The rooms were clean and the bedside tables and cupboard were made from old wood which I think gave it a nice look and matched the theme of Bruges perfectly. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so I can't comment on the food but if the food is anything to go by everything else that I've mentioned, then I would be very optimistic.

All in all, we had a great few days away and was helped by the fact that we stayed in a nice, clean, friendly hotel which was smack bang in the centre of where everything was happening during the day & night. Even though it was in the centre, with it being located on the next street, this helped from any noise from people who walk through the Markt every day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeyGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews