We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place in the centre of |Bruges”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cymru
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place in the centre of |Bruges”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Excellent apart hotel . Clean, spacious convenient location, would definately reccomend to family and friends. Bruges can be quite an expensive place to stay but the Bonobo is definately value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
254
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay here. The apartment, was lovely - clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff were friendly, welcoming and professional, and the location is ideal. Great value for money. We will be back!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Great location. Self catering apartment was brilliant. Owners very helpful. Good value

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alleynboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Small hotel, close to the centre, but not on a busy street. Friendly and helpful owners. Self-catering facilities ie kitchen/dining/sitting area a bonus as eating out seemed very expensive in Bruges. Clean and nicely decorated. Good beds and linen. Bath and shower is a bonus too. The terrace for eating out would be good in the summer, but weather was too chilly to use it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Right from the start when i made the booking online, the owners Hans and Magda where very helpful giving us a detailed information sheet telling us how to get to the hotel from the station. Bruges is a small town so having the hotel right in the centre close to the shops, bars and attractions was fantastic. Our room was incredibly large for european standards and was quiet and comfortable, we also had a large kitchen and dining table. Included in the room was a great little discount card that covered a lot of the attractions in Bruges. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at on our travels, the owners are incredibley friendly and welcoming. The perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday in Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxyineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay you are made to feel really welcome by Hans and Magda. The room was spacious and comfortable with a modern bathroom and a view of the cathedral from the bedroom window. The hotel is even better in real life than the photos and is right in the centre of the city. On arrival you are given guides and maps which saved us from getting lost many times. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning to the beautiful city and staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky_Tamsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonobobrugge, Owner at Bonobo Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Hello,
Thanks for writing a nice review on Tripavisor.
Kind regards.
Magda & Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

If you stay anywhere in Bruges it HAS to be this place!

I LOVE this hotel. Cute, clean and modern. The owners Han and Magda are so friendly. It's in a great location. The breakfast was fab and filled us up. The rooms are clean and well presented. They have a TV and fridge. You can even get ITV on one of the channels. The bathrooms come with a hair dryer, soaps and shampoo.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. I would definitely stay here should we visit Bruges again.

Oh and they even posted my necklace back to me as I left it behind in the room!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonobobrugge, Owner at Bonobo Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Hello,
Thanks for your review and nice to read you got your necklace back.
Kind regards.
Magda & Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing