We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, loved our stay!!”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Bonobo was a great apartment! We enjoyed the 1st floor with views over the old hospital and pretty courtyard below..Very quiet, but then church bells ring at odd times.. but it just seems to add to the ambience
Very well appointed as we like to do our own breakfast & the occassional lunch or dinner ourselves,serviced daily, a lift, comfortable fold out "lounge beds" in living room and very obliging, helpful hosts, Magda & Hans.
Everything is within easy walking distance.... around the corner in the "Curch of our Lady" is Michaelangelo's Madonna & Child!! The canal cruise (don't miss it) is just a little bit further along the same street

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

This apart hotel was clean, modern and well decorated with a lovely patio--all centrally located in the old city
I gave it a five star rating because when I mentioned I couldn't communicate a cleaning problem to the maid, the owner had the bathroom cleaned to "like new" condition.
Very helpful with restaurant and other hotel recommendations preprinted

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVJuliePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My daughter and I stayed here during our stay in Brugges. It is only a 10 minute walk from the train station. Plus, it is close to everything in Brugges (though since Brugges isn't big, that isn't difficult). Nice breakfast too and the couple who own the hotel are very nice and helpful. Just a warning, while there is free internet access, it is very spotty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmarkow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Nice hotel that is centrally located and within walking of all the major sites. The hotel owners/managers are very nice and helpful. Here are a few bonuses about the hotel:

- Big rooms, very clean, secure parking
- Centrally located, all the main sites in Bruges are within walking distance
- Breakfast was decent...it was your typical European breakfast w/ rolls, meats and cheeses. They also had cereal available and nice music that played. The management is also very nice, my 3 kids ate alot of cereal at the breakfast so they brought us extra milk
- They let you borrow the books & guides on Bruges
- Wifi is available
- Quiet

A few thing we didn't like:
- We stayed in an apt hotel with a kitchenette...but they kept the cabinets locked in the room so we couldn't get to any of the plates or utensils
- Ceilings are low in some places so you can bang your head if you're not careful

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in the self catering apartment. There were 3 of us so the sofa bed in the living area was nice. It was spotless and great to have the kitchen and extra room, although we did not cook. The location is very good, we especially liked the Deppla Chocolate store right around the corner! There was also a bicycle rental store right there, which my husband and son took advantage of and rode to Damme one afternoon.

The location was on a quiet street but very near the square and everything else. The terrace was very nice to spend time on drinking a Belgian beer. There was a refrigerator in the breakfast room where you could get water, sodas or beer on the honor system, just write down what you took.

Bruges is a beautiful city and one of our favorite stops on our visit to Europe. I really recommend visiting and staying at the Bonobo.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelersFan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our family (including a toddler) spent a week at Bonobo in a small apt and a separate hotel room. Both rooms were a great price & had an option for self-service. The room was small but not cramped and everything was in pristine condition. The apt was fully stocked, including a totally equipped kitchen. The owners, Hans & Magda, were truly accommodating & were a pleasure to do business with.

Room Tip: Self-service apt saves $$ on eating out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed here in their top floor apartment as a family of four and it worked very well. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsuggestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing