We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and appartments, Hans & Magda very good hosts”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and appartments, Hans & Magda very good hosts”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Self catering
Large lounge kitchen bathroom. Hans & Magda cheerful & veru helpful. Great location & very quiet location 5 mins to Markt, 2 mins Cathedral,  2mins to Church.
Room clean, spacious, microwave, hob, fridge,freeview tv, heating adjustable - spot on!
Must do in Brugge belfry, boats, brewery, choc story, walk canal, find the shortcuts, check local shows - we did the airbag an argentine tango music show cost  9€ vfm, explore andwander off piste some lovely buildings, walks, vistas.
Brugge Niggles expensive especialy in the centre. Very busy in May! How many chocolate shops!lol. Too many beers not enough time to sample but found ratebeer.com try trappiste 12 & abbaye de rocs for a starter!! Supermarket - Carrefour by markt for supplies expensive ,Proxy a little  futher away but cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetethefeetWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
150
256
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I don't think there is anything I can say about this great little place that hasn't already been said by so many satisfied customers. We booked on the basis of the TripAdvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. It's all true!!

Helpful and friendly owners, walking distance from the train station, supermarkets, the canals and the town centre, yet peaceful.

We were so lucky with the weather when we visited in March. Sunshine every day so we just wandered around the delightful town, returning to our apartment for refreshment when needed.

This is a gem of a place and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bonobo, perfect location close to the attractions. Very nice and clean & lovely welcome from the owners who couldnt have been more helpful with advice etc. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a very clean, convenient and comfortable apartment hotel; the price is right, too.

Prior to booking the owner emailed me and informed me the only room he had available was on the street level, on the street side. When I agreed to take the room I was unaware of how "on the street " this room was. It was literally on the street, inches from the cars driving up and down a small side street. When the windows were closed it was ok, but we were there during very cool weather. I don't think the room has AC so in the hot weather it would be a problem.

The rooms away from the street would be great. The court yard and parking looked very nice, and the owners were super.

This is a very good choice in a wonderful city, just get a room off the street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sjmacdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This great little treasure is around the corner from a good grocery store that sells local Bruges Products (the chocolates are wonderful) and a main shopping street that will provide you with pretty much anything you could want. The tourist sites start right outside the door and the main square is a 5 minute walk away. We appreciated the helpful tips and maps that were left in our room for us. The room was very clean and the bedding had been pressed! We are definitely telling our friends about this wonderful place.

Room Tip: We liked our street side room with the view of the church tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in an attic apartment. It was much larger and more modern than we had expected and very clean. It's also very convenient to everything. We made our own breakfasts (it cost us about 30 euros for 2 people for 4 breakfasts) and were lucky to be there for market day on Wednesday so bought some stuff for lunch too. It took us about 20 minutes to walk there from the station but hard going wheeling cases over cobblestones so we caught a taxi back to the station when we left and it cost less than 6 euro. The owner recommended an excellent local restaurant he eats at and we also enjoyed an evening meal of Flemish specialities at 't Bagientje restaurant near the station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Enjoyed our experience at Bobobo. Quiet, comfortable, clean and convenient to everything. Only slight problem - self inflicted I might add - was we had trouble working the key lock for the main lobby entrance. Hans patiently gave us a lesson in keys 101 and no more problems. Although Bruges is a very safe city Hans makes sure all is secure. Great stay and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardonaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing