We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but Noisy Street”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location but Noisy Street”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We loved Bruges and our stay in a "L" self-catering room was perfect for us, a couple with no children. The room was spacey with a separate bedroom, then a studio kitchen (microwave, small fridge, and stovetop) with table, and living room space with a couch and a TV. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated having two pillows each.
The location was great, a short stroll to the Markt and grocery store. The owners are very friendly and thoughtful.
The only negative aspect is the noise. We were on the 2nd floor and had a room facing the front street, and it was terribly noisy. You can hear cars coming and going all day, as well as people talking off the street. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Bonobo, but I would book a room on the highest floor, and ask for one that doesn't face the street.
Enjoy Bruges! It is gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    56
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
144
251
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We just got back from a three night stay in one of the XL self catering apartments which was huge! The owners were always on hand to help - they let us use their freezer to store my daughter's meals and were very accommodating with late check out. The location is ideal, on a quiet back street that is a few moments walk from the main streets of Bruges. The apartment is very modern and clean and well equipped. It has everything you need for a stay with young children (including highchair and travel cot with bedding on request) - all in great condition. We will definitely go back to this hotel at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I would recommend this hotel to any one. It is very centrally placed but also very quiet. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The appartment was very spacious and very clean. The price for Bruges was reasonable and we managed to save money by eating in the appartment a few times. We used the car park which was ideal and only 8 euros a night. Bruges itself was a great place to visit with lots to see and do. I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

As two friends we stayed 2 nights in one of the 'hotel rooms' on the front side. Very well designed with lots of storage and a big window but tight on move-around space. In front of the hotel you have cobble streets so even a suitcase going by is noisy. First night we woke a lot as we had the windows open for air, second night we slept through it all even with the window open.

Back rooms are much quieter and they offered us a move to the back for the last two nights. The apartments are spacious, well designed and very nice. Bathtub!
You could easily put down roots for a longer visit in their apartments. the kitchens seemed very well equipped with the basics.

As their back garden (with lovely little tables) is adjacent the museum hospital grounds, its very park like and quiet.
I had found this place on Trip Advisor and would not hesitate to recommend it - Great stay, Bruge is lovely! Hans and Magda were great.

Room Tip: If you sleep with the windows open or you are there in warm weather, ask for a room on the back - o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our apartment was quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to the main square and shopping areas as well as museums and churches. It is also a very quiet location and has a small courtyard and parking area. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location. very hospitable and attentive hosts

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here in the June 2012 and found this place excellent value for money.
The location is right in the centre of the old town so easy to walk everywhere (in fact a car is a hassle).
I stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment which was clean and very spacious.
Parking was €8 but when you walk around Bruges you realise how tight it is for parking so probably not a bad price.

If you like sitting in cafes in nice squares surrounded by old buildings then Bruges is a great place to visit.
You can spend hours sitting in the sun watching the people go by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing