We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie travelers”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aussie travelers”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were definitely not disapppointed. The owner greeted us at the door carried our bags up and was helpful and friendly. The apartment is big, comfortable and has a very nice feel to it. I would recommend anyone coming to bruge to stay here without a doubt!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loucoops74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
255
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent 3 nights in an apartment and 2 in a hotel room. Both were very pleasant - thoughtfully equipped, comfortable beds, well kept and quiet for such a central location. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelx2syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We booked the Bonobo based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The apartment was large, bright and clean. The owners were very friendly and really helpful. We had a room at the front onto the cobbled street. It was a little noisy but did not disturb our sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter with no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D4surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

For a first visit to Bruges this was an unknown lodgings choice- and a great choice.
First impression was of cleanliness in all areas. Very serviceable and having a baby with us it was also babysafe for an active infant.
Locally situated with good access to areas of interest and a very helpful,pleasant host and hostess.
Would definitely stay there on another visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaOldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We arrived buy train from Paris and found the hotel easily, about a 10 minute walk from the station. The owners were fantastic and very helpful. We had a downstairs apartment on the street. The apartment was well appointed and very clean. There was a small kitchenette that we didn't use, but would have been fine for a few days. The street out side was fairly quite during the day and even more so at night. The hotel is located only a few minutes from the center of town and close to restaurants, a super market and chemist. We would definitely stay here again, a great hotel in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlo-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I had booked an apartment in this hotel with some reservation because the photos did not have a cozy look. The apartment itself, however, was great. It was well located, neat and tidy, and an excellent value. The landlord was an exceptional host, not only generous with information but he actually made a call to Brussels for us to confirm a reservation. We had just come off a cruise and loved being able to eat some light meals at home. I'd stay here again and recommend this apartment hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 331Traveler331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. It's just a few minutes away from various sights such as the Church of Our Lady. Our apartment consisted of two spacious and tastefully furnished rooms, including a kitchen unit. This enabled us to buy our own groceries (and fresh croissants in the morning) on Mariastraat, just a few minutes away. The staff was very friendly & we had a wonderful stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing