We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden diamond”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hidden diamond”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Fantastic aparthotel. The owners (Hans & Magda) are extremely helpful and knowledgeable not just for Bruges but for the whole region.

Clean, quiet, great views, great room & parking too. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    57
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
148
251
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend before heading on to Brussels. Great apartment with spacious living room/kitchen area, large bedroom and modern bathroom. Very clean and warm. Less than a five minute walk from the Marke (main square where the bell tower is) and just over five minutes walk to the train station. Free wifi connection as well.

Although we didn't require it, off street private parking was available.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic find and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRCoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

These spacious, clean and well-equipped apartments in the centre of Bruges are a great place to start exploring Bruges. Private parking makes access easy. Very friendly and helpful owners. For everyone to experience !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 62Willem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment room with a kitchenette and separate living area.
It was very clean and comfortable.
The management were friendly and welcoming. They left us alone but said ask if we needed anything.
We just had to clean our dishes and put the rubbish out before we left, similar to renting a holiday cottage.
It is in a great location. Walking distance to train station, but even closer to the centre of Bruges.
I think this hotel lets out it's rooms in different ways e.g. Bed and breakfast basis or the living room in our apartment had a separate lock and could be a separate room, so it's worth checking what you want vs. what you are getting.
If you are on the street side the nearby cathedral does ring the bells quite often so I would take ear plugs, but it was a pleasant noise. But note that this comment would apply to lots of hotels. Also note that all Bruges streets are narrow and cobbled. So if you are on street side people will walk close by, often with wheeled suitcases.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed there recently, and had a wonderful experience. Our train was late coming in, but Hans stayed in the hotel for us to check in, and offered us great advice on what to do and see. Our room was clean, linens were soft, great location near city center, but away from the noise, and we had a great view of one of the steeples of Bruges. We definitely want to go back to the city, as we were only there for 3 nights and 2 full days, and we feel like we didn't get to see half of what we needed to. When we return, we are definitely staying at this hotel again and will recommend it to anyone going to Bruges!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here recently (Oct '12). We had our two young children with us so we needed a seperate bedroom for them so we wouldn't have to go to bed at 8pm each night. The Bonobo was ideal. We took the self catering option so we had a small but perfectly adequate kitchenette. The apartment was warm, the beds were comfortable, the location was excellent (main shopping streets were a two minute walk) and the place was impeccably clean which was refreshing after a couple of places we've stayed in recently.

I think Bruges is fine for a short break for a couple but I wouldn't be over excited about it for a family holiday. We had a good time but food is expensive (in restaurants or in grocery stores) and getting a good meal in a restaurant which was suitable for children was difficult. Bruges doesn't really have alot to do apart from partaking in (expensive) food and drink and admiring the architecture. I think Bruges' popularity as a tourist location will wane as it is too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Constrictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed in september for a 5 night break. We had a fantastic time which started from the moment we arrived at the hotel.We travelled by ferry to Zeebrugge so were very early .This was no problem for Hans and Magda who let us store our luggage whilst check in time. Hans suggested were we could get a good breakfast and off we went. The apartment was spacious clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the street and was very quiet. We had to open the windows to appreciate the beautiful sound of the church bells ringing.
Another bonus for the Bonobo is a lift considering it is a lovely old building which was welcoming after long walks round Bruges with armfuls of shopping. It is ideally situated for all areas of the town and the station is only a pleasant 10 minute walk away If you want to explore the rest of Belgium.
We will be most definately be staying at the Bonobo again and have strongly recommended it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing