We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long weekend stay at Bonobo”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent long weekend stay at Bonobo”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We regularly use Tripadvisor to help choose accommodation for our holidays, and the reviews for Hotel Bonobo are right on the mark. We had a three-night stay at Bonobo, which made the long weekend trip even more enjoyable.

We had a L apartment on the ground floor - very spacious with a living room and kitchenette, clean and well equipped, and generally had a feel of home about the place. The hotel itself is very centrally located - about 15 minutes walk from the station and 3 minutes walk from the main squares (and Christmas market!). That said, the location is quiet enough for a very good night's sleep, or to escape back to the room during the day to rest your feet!

Magda and Hans were really friendly and accommodating - we checked in despite arriving early, and could leave our bags in the hotel for our last day. Highly recommended.

A note on our stay - we visited both Bruges and Gent during the weekend. Return train tickets to Gent are available for around €8 at the weekend, and certainly worth doing for a day trip if you're staying in Bruges.

Room Tip: Room 12 (Ground floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
254
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We are forever using the reviews on Trip Advisor to choose where we visit, stay and eat, but this is the first time that we have been compelled to write a review as the experience that we encountered whilst staying at Bonobo was nothing short of exceptional. From the location of our room on the groundfloor which was perfectly situated with our 9 month old, to the friendliness and hospitality of Hans and Magda. Including sitting out on their lovely patio. The apartment was perfectly equiped for our needs and far more spacious that we were expecting. All in all an awesome trip and one which we will be repeating as soon as we can! Issy, Jon and Beau.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Great location and easy to get to by car (+ parking available). Just around the corner is everything you might need. It rained during most of our stay but with a quick dash we could be in any of the shops or cafes. Nearby, a cafe claims to be "The Place To Be To Drink The Best Hot Chocolate", and I agree. They serve it as a huge bowl of hot milk, along with a chocolate cup full of chocolate beans. You can add the beans little by little and stir into the milk, or just chuck the whole cup in to melt.

Special thanks to Hans & Magda, the hotel owners, who were super helpful, even if Hans did call me a little girl for liking the cherry flavoured beer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RrrrichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed four nights at Bonobo, apt. 15.
The location can hardly be more central. Our apartment with the entrance from the attractive garden was spotless and comfortable. Everything worked and everything we needed were there.
The owners, Magda and Hans, could not have been more service minded. No problem to order taxis, no problem to answear any question regarding Bruges. A very nice place to stay and excellent value. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjorn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Next to the Memling in Sint-Jan museum, overlooking the Church of Our Lady, round the corner from the Cathedral - couldn't be a more convenient location for this excellent aparthotel. It was a 15 minute level walk from the train station but there is secure parking if needed.
Our apartment was clean, comfortable, warm and well equipped. We found everything we would need - well equipped kitchenette, wifi, hairdryer. We were welcomed by helpful owners who had emailed to check our arrival time. There was lots of information about Bruges, what was on, practical information and a useful map.
I can only confirm previous reviews on which we based our choice; we visited as a couple of friends but the place would be suitable for family and larger groups or alone and I will think of nowhere else when next visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here two years ago, but had an interrupted trip due to rail strikes, so when we decided to do Bruges again, it made sense to stay here as we enjoyed it so much the first time. I'd emailed Hans that it was my boyfriend's birthday, and when we arrived he'd upgraded our apartment - much bigger than our first one. It was at the back of the hotel, so it was quiet with lovely views. Hans and Magda left a bottle of bubbly outside our room on the boyf's actual birthday, which was a really nice touch. Linens were incredibly soft and comfortable, sofa turned into a bed so we could stretch out and watch TV in the afternoon, all the usual shampoo etc provided, but also oil and sugar in the kitchen, which was a nice touch. If I stayed in Bruges again, I'd always stay at the Bonobo.

Room Tip: Choose a room or apartment at the back of the hotel, and don't bother booking breakfast, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKateD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Fantastic aparthotel. The owners (Hans & Magda) are extremely helpful and knowledgeable not just for Bruges but for the whole region.

Clean, quiet, great views, great room & parking too. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing