We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$303
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
489
60
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
60
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringapartment hotelguide bookwashing up liquidsmall kitchenettetrain stationfriendly and helpful ownersfree tea and coffeethe ground floorperfect locationdining tablegreat hostssecure car parkdiscount cardquiet streetshort walkloved bruges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Really well located hotel - right in the centre, but off on a side street so not too busy. My partner and I stayed in a self-catering apartment for four nights which was great. The bedroom had a en suite bathroom - both clean and supplied with sheets and plenty of towels. There was also a living area with sofa, tv, dining table and small kitchen - everything we needed to cater for ourselves on days we didn't want to eat out. There is also a lovely outside terrace that we used when we wanted to eat outside. The hosts were fantastic - very welcoming, and on arrival gave us use of a guide book, map and a list of recommended restaurants, etc. Magda and Hans made it clear they were there to help, which was very much appreciated. All in all, a fantastic stay, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room we had which was on the ground floor at the front of the property. We could often hear people walking past in the morning, but nothing that bothered us too much.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Right in the centre of Bruges. Very friendly concierge, Hans and his wife welcomed us on arrival with guide book, map and discount card for use against tourist attractions. Apartment has 3 single beds in one room for kids and 2 singles in other. Clean white sheets and comfy beds. Small kitchenette with salt, pepper, oil, washing up liquid, cloths and tea towel. Fridge, microwave, hob and sink. Dining table and lounge area lead to large bathroom with hairdryer. Bath and hand towel for each person. Very clean and tidy throughout with a very warm welcome. Recommend Gruuthuse Hof as a good value but great quality and service restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BishopsCleeveSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The 5 of us (parents, 2 small children and grandma) stayed in one of the apartments for two nights in early June. We were late in arriving; the couple that own the apartments very graciously awaited our arrival to check us in, show us around and help bring in our luggage. It was a most comfortable apartment, with an outstanding location, very handy to walk to all the attractions.There were two bedrooms, one bath, a living area, a dining area and a small kitchenette. They had a locked parking area adjacent to the apartment/hotel.

Room Tip: It was very quiet and the windows opened at the top to a view of beautiful old buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our reservation at the Bonobo was for five nights. We drove down from Dunkerque and after brilliant directions from Hans, easily found our way through the narrow streets to the hotel. We arrived to a very warm welcome from Hans and Magda and after parking our car in the secure car park at the side of the building, we were shown to our apartment. This was in a lovely location on the ground floor with its own little courtyard with umbrella, table and chairs. The apartment was spotlessly clean with fresh white bed linen and comfortable beds. Bathroom had a bath tub with shower over and lashings of hot water. The kitchenette was well provided for and sufficiently equipped to cook a meal. Supermarkets in Bruges are within a few minutes walk so you don't have to carry shopping over a long distance. The location of the Bonobo is excellent being handily placed for the lovely deli's where you can buy penne pasta and other mouth-watering take-away's.
There is a good reading and reference library in reception and the book on Bruges which Hans let us use during our stay, is current and extremely informative. If you are feeling energetic, it is worthwhile doing the three walks listed, as this is a great way to see the city and all its lovely architecture. Bruges is a beautiful city and in our opinion is one of the best in Europe, We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would not hesitate to return to the Bonobo for our next visit. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The Bonobo is in a very quiet street/location. I would imagine all rooms are quiet. My tip would be to make sure you have some mosquito spray to zap the mossys!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWanderer817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in Bruges for 3 nights and could not fault the accommodation at Bonobo. On arrival, we were provided with very comprehensive and useful information and the welcome given was very warm. The hosts were very helpful and always welcoming, without being at all intrusive. The location was very central, both for sightseeing and getting essential supplies for use in the well-equipped little kitchen. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and scrupulously clean. The outdoor area was very inviting and again, tastefully presented.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews