We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bruges Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bruges Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The apartment was spacious, a big living area plus a bedroom which was plenty for myself and my wife. It was immaculately clean (quite modern) and warm (it was mid October) and had every facility that you needed, including the optional extra of breakfast in the dining room downstairs.
Not an option that I exercised so I can't comment on the food.

Host was very helpful when asked and the apartment was located right near the beautiful St Salvator's Cathedral & approx. 5-10 minutes stroll from the Markt.

I didn't think it particularly expensive - certainly cheaper than the hotels in the town, so I'd rate it good value and would definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisQ573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    56
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
143
250
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Expensive but worth it for a long weekend. Suite was luxurious even without knowing how to work the jacuzzi. Top floor had breathtaking views. Owners helpful and very central. Perfectly equipped. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights with our 2 year old daughter in mid October 2013. We made our booking late, and were offered one of the new apartments at the back of the building that had only just been opened for use by guests. The apartment was perfect for us. Downstairs was a living/dining room with a kitchenette that had everything we needed to cook our meals during our stay. Upstairs was a large bedroom and a separate bathroom. The furnishings were all modern and tasteful. The view of the church tower out of the bedroom window constantly reminded us that we were in the heart of Bruges.

Hans and Magda lent us a very useful guide book to the city, as well as offering some excellent tips for places to dine and things to see. Overall, we were made to feel very welcome and would not hesitate to stay at this apartment/hotel again or recommend it to anyone else, especially someone travelling with a family who needs the extra space or facilities (e.g. kitchenette) that an apartment offers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here this week for our first visit to Bruges. The owners are very helpful and provide lots of information on where to go and things to do in Bruges. Accommodation is well equipped and very clean. Just a few minutes walk to restaurants and main square.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castlefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Bonobo apartment exceeded our expectations. Well equipped and spotlessly clean, this very modern and comfortable apartment is situated in the centre of Bruges and therefore convenient for anybody wishing to explore the city. I cannot recommend Bonobo highly enough and am looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshtraveller130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed for a week in the Bonobo. Our apartment was equipped with a kitchenette and was at the front of the building. The Bonobo is in a fairly quiet side street, but only minutes away from the centre of Bruges. The location could not be better for exploring all that Bruges has to offer, and has many restaurants, shops and visitor attractions in the immediate vicinity. We had booked car parking in advance with our hosts, and this was very welcome. Although the centre of Bruges is ideal for pedestrians, on-street parking is scarce. On arrival, we were met by the hotel owners, Hans and Magda, who were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment itself was spotless and extremely we'll equipped. The bed was very comfortable, with excellent bedding and pillows. A flat screen tv with channels from all over Europe was provided. These included BBC1 and BBC2. The hotel also has extremely good (and free!) wi-fi. In all, the Bonobo could not have been better, and we look forward to returning. If you are thinking of staying here, don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Although the front of the building has some slight noise from pedestrians and cars during the day, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_B_819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Bruges in an amazing city. It's also very expensive.
Having travelled through Europe for a few weeks I was pleased to come upon the Bonobo. The rooms were huge and we opted for the kitchenette which was great given the expense of eating out in this city.
Checking in was seamless, our hosts had an array of information for us, as well as a discount card which saved us lots of euros when we went to a couple of museums and rented bikes.
The hotel is ideally situated: close to everything. Also: free WiFi!
The next time I come I will ask for a room facing away from the road (which was only slightly noisy.
Our hosts were super helpful and very professional and had a great sense of humour. I can't recommend them enough. Bruges is a very expensive city and our stay there was so affordable and the hosts were simply wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing