We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Amazing Apartment Hotel - no airs and graces - with very knowledgable, very helpful owner. Exceptionally clean, well positioned, quiet and secure....yet just a few minutes walk from the Markt. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family (in fact have already done so, only home 24 hours) .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stotty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Bonobo hotel along with its owners would surely be a reason to visit Bruges again! Well to begin, the rooms and the couple running the hotel are really lovely! Everything was crispy clean an I even loved the continental breakfast! There's no point to write about its position because the city of Bruges is really small. Anyways, it's 10 minutes by foot from the train station and about 5 minutes from the main square. In all honesty this is the best 'value for money' hotel i've ever been into. (Omg I can't wait to return there!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my husband for a long weekend. This is a lovely hotel - apartment very clean and neat with everything we needed for a short stay.
Conveniently located and owners very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Bruges.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great three nights at Bonobo. Make sure you take their recommendation s for mussel restaurant (Poules et Moules) and chocolate shop s (Chocolate Line).

Having done those you only need to find somewhere to get your fix of Belgian waffles and work out where you will be at beer O'Clock , both of which are very easy to do.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Can't really add anything to the other reviews - it's all been said. It's just a great, quiet, central location and Hans and Magda are very friendly hosts. The loan of a guidebook to Bruges was much appreciated by us.

We had the top floor two bedroomed apartment which was light, clean and comfortable. You wouldn't want to cook a gourmet meal in the kitchenette but it's fine for breakfast/light meals if you have any room after all that chocolate and chips. Traveller's tip - bring some filter coffee with you so you can make use of the coffee machine.

When we return to Bruges next year we will be booking this apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windinmywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was a very nice apartment with separate bedroom, shower over bath, kitchen facilities, a lounge, TV, etc. It was very clean & very reasonably priced.
It has a lift.
It made a nice change that we could shop in the supermarket & cook some of our meals instead of eating out all the time.
The owners were very friendly, helpful & obliging.
It was quite central to the main part of town, & Bruges is just a lovely place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 21 which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel was a perfect base for exploring Bruges, it was central enough for just popping back for a cup of tea and to drop things off whenever the mood took us.

The rooms were basic, but very clean and warm. The owners were friendly and helpful, they provided us with the loan of a guidebook and a map which was super useful when we wandered off and got lost.

All in all we were very happy and I would recommend the apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £72 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing