We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money in Bruges”
Review of Hotel Asiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Asiris
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We travelled as two couples through Belgium for one week. This was our last hotel prior to travelling home.
This hotel was an excellent find. Bruges itself can be pricey so this hotel was pleasently priced.
Both owners were very nice and forthcoming with local info. There is parking available (for a small cost) but secure. The rooms were basic but very clean. The breakfasts were excellent with all manner of breakfast foods available inc meats, cheeses, eggs and all the usual.
All in all a great stay and only about 10 min walk from centre which was fine after all that great Belgian beer....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Studen750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

5 of us have just come back from a long weekend in Bruges. This hotel was a great value for money and the hotel owner could not have been more welcoming. Rooms were basic but beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Free wifi was also available which was great if you needed to check emails etc. Breakfast was continental but all the food I had was nice; eggs in particular were great! There was a good range of teas. There could have been a slightly better range of cereals and possibly some fruit. I would have no concerns recommending this hotel for friends going to Bruges in the future.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Becs186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

no lift but only a few floors but of course the stairs are narrow and steep as with most hotels of this kind in Holland and Belgium.

The owner is friendly and helpful which goes a long way. There's free wifi but you have to get the details from reception, which isn't always manned so remember to grab it when you check in.

The breakfast room is a beautiful, OTT traditional room and the buffet choice was pretty well European (cheese, pastries, ham, boiled eggs, toast.. you know the drill) and the coffee was a bit weak but still acceptable.

There are smoking and non smoking rooms (make sure you specify when you book) and my only criticism was that the shower was tiny. My room was small and there was a chair but it wasn't a comfy one, rather it was an upright one for the small work desk. There was a flat-screen on the wall and had a lot of interesting channels. I discovered the Russian version of CNN! very interesting! :) but it's not a room you'd want to be hanging around in.

It's a little off the beaten track (all of 10 mins walk into the main tourist drag) but is worth it. There's a little restaurant overlooking one of the canals a few minutes walk away that is good to nip into when you fancy a quick beer or a snack. They even have an outside area that would be lovely in summer to just sit and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is what i call a nice , clean hotel. A good service and nice people who will help at any time of the day. Next time i visit Brugge i will stay there again. Good and plenty breakfast. Easy access to the centre of bruges

Room Tip: Ask for room 5, but be aware for a little step between bedroom hand bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My partner and I found the hotel with little problems and it was right near the bus at the back of Brugge which was a pleasant location, i.e. away from the traffic, tourists, hustle bustle. I must admit it was a little odd on first greetings but it was all in good spirit. I like the autonomy, simple check in as we were left our own vises. Breakfast was well presented with a good spread to choose from although when we travel we are pretty much in and out for most the day but it was a god start to each day. The rooms are slightly older but with such charm and character. Be cautious as with most European countries when it says 2nd floor it actually refers to the 3rd or forth as the ceilings are quite high. Anyone traveling to Brugge should expect this though if you have done your research. Overall very happy and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level room if you have problems climbing stairs. I would certainly recommend the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjgalliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Small but clean room.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good location, close to center but not noisy - except the church bell (not at night, though).

Garage close but quite expensive. Nice and plentiful breakfast.

Bathroom quite difficult. Hard to shower in the tub under the low roof. Probably the top floor room (that we had) is very warm when the weather is hot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I booked this hotel from www.venere.com. I have a 8 month old baby who is extremely well behaved. In small letters at the bottom of the page, it warned that they wouldn't let kids under 6 stay there. It wasn't printed ANYWHERE else and therefore I didn't notice it. My husband, 8 month old and I were left with nowhere to stay on the day we were in Brugge because they wouldn't let us stay with our baby. The man I spoke with was super rude about it when I asked him why and kept speaking over me and wouldn't let me speak! It was terrible. Even if this place is amazing, the service was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank emilyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie d, Owner at Hotel Asiris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

those people never stayed in the hotel,they canceled there reservation 1 hour before arriving becourse they saw that they booked a double room and they were with 3
they were angry and rude to us becourse they did not want to pay the 3th person ( child also needs towels and a bed) so they canceled true ore website were everything is mentioned!
asiris hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Van Eyck
Hotel Van Eyck
#69 of 97 in Bruges
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#65 of 97 in Bruges
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Montovani Hotel
Montovani Hotel
#74 of 97 in Bruges
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#71 of 97 in Bruges
168 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiris

Address: Lange Raamstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asiris 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Asiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiris Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing