We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with entertaining decor!”
Review of Hotel Asiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Asiris
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from a one night stay here, we found this place easily and were blown away with the extremely friendly welcome we got.
Room was beautifully clean and faced the bell fort with a lovely view over the roofs of Brugge. The. Owner gave us a map with some walks highlighted on it and an umbrella to keep us dry.
Breakfast was good, with a wide choice of continental fare, the decor in the hotel is a bit crazy with shades of miss havisham's house.... But cleaner!! There is a framed wedding dress, porcelain clowns nestled in dried flower arrangements, swan rugs oh and a miniature woodland scene on the floor at the entrance!!
On the whole it was a nice fun, cheap place to stay in Brugge and we will defiantly return.
The bed was also extremely comfortable:)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice enough B&B, clean bedroom, plain and simple but please be aware that if you have a room to the front you will have the sound of the bells of the clock going off from the church just across the road and on a Sunday they seem to go on forever. They didn't bother me but you may need to think about having a room at the back if you have little ones. Breakfast was ok, nothing cooked but plenty on offer, ham, cheese, bread, toast, jam, fruit, cereal plus tea,coffee and juices. A little plus was that although we had trouble finding it when we did we was able to park right outside the hotel as the owner gave us a card to put in window of the car so we didn't get a ticket. It's only a 10/15 minute walk to the main centre depending on how fast you walk. I would recommend this B&B if you don't want anything too flash and just plain and simple. One other little word of warning is that the hotel doesn't have a lift so again keep that in mind if you have little ones or are infirm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights with my mum. We had rooms 5 and 6.

Both room were front facing with large windows out onto a church and cobble stoned street. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

The people running the hotel are very friendly and sorted out a free parking permit (€10 deposit) right oitside the front.

Continental Breakfast was served in a very traditional ornate dining room.

Me and my wife visit Brugge at least 3 times a year for weekend getaway and have stayed in ibis and the novotel etc

But for a nice.. well priced .. traditionally Belgium Feel its a lovley place..

We will no doubt stay here again availability permitting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottlondon1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

beware removed money from my credit card without authorisation before my arrival. very agressive on the phone and completely unwilling to accept the mistake and would not refund the money. All this because i dared to ring up to enquire about the cancellation policy. I will not and have not stayed here so cannot comment on those aspects of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie d, Owner at Hotel Asiris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

if you make a reservation you agree with te cancelation condicions. We just told you that on the Phone after you called. ( for the secound time, your wife already called) You did not accept that but that is how all hotels work. We told you calm that we would take 30% of your reservation and you started to scream .that was the end of the phonecall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed two nights, 10 minute walk to town centre which was good as you were able to get away from it all. This is residential area with a great restaurant beside the hotel and great local bar around the corner. We frequented both of them on our two night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owendublin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I occupied a single room which is in the attic on the third floor of the hotel. On my arrival the lady on reception arranged for her son to deliver my luggage up the stairs which was a nice gesture. The hotel is a liittle way from the Market town centre and quite a long way from the railway station,but in a nice area. The bed was very comfortable, the decor was also pleasant, but there were parts of the room where the roof sloped and where it was not possible to stand erect. However, there was a reasonable amount of space in the room one could move about normally. There was a desk area, but the lighting over the desk was a little poor. The worst feature was the shower over bath, where there was not a shower curtain to prevent water splashing to the floor, but the worst part about using the shower, was that one had to stand in the bath where the roof sloped below head height, I really had to crouch in the bath to shower. (This may have only applied to this single attic room). Breakfasts were very good. The staff were very pleasant and always friendly and very helpful so I did enjoy my stay there. As I was leaving early prior to breakfast on the last day, I was handed a meal package containing fruit, filled bread rolls, cold drink and more to take with me on the train, which I thought was another nice gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Owner was friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. We had booked parking but there is on street with a permit supplied free outside. Charged parking is a garage off street. Room on third floor, be aware no lift and steep stairs. No kettle or tea and coffee take your own. Breakfast was extra but town is 10 mins away so more choice if you require. Not a bad view over rooftops. Room was clean OK for the price for such a central location. Easy to find on foot less easy by car without sat nav due to one way streets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#72 of 97 in Bruges
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Van Eyck
Hotel Van Eyck
#68 of 97 in Bruges
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#74 of 97 in Bruges
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#57 of 97 in Bruges
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiris

Address: Lange Raamstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asiris 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Asiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiris Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing