We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”
Review of Hotel Asiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Asiris
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed ne night in a triple in May 2010

The hotel is a short walk away from the center of town and is much less expensive. a good trade off for me. The owner was very nice and helpful with a late switch in our reservations.
The room itself was very clean and in very good condition It was up the stairs but that is pretty common in Europe. The breakfast room was very pretty and the selection of breads, cheeses cereal was very good in my view a unexpected pleasure considering the price of the room. A very good value, I'd go back again if I was to visit Bruge in the future. Bruge was a very pleasant place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    126
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
37
146
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Nice hotel. Clean nicely decorated rooms. Good breakfast.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drunkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I stayed at the Asiris in January 2010 for 3 nights in a triple room.

The price was reasonable, for Bruges, and the room, whilst basic and a little dated, was clean and warm. The hotel was shutting after our stay for renovation, so the standard of the rooms may now change. A continental buffet breakfast was included.

The owners both spoke English and were generally very helpful. I didn't experience any of the problems other reviewers have mentioned.

The hotel was a short walk (10 mins) to the main squares, but I would recommend getting a bus or taxi if arriving from the train station (as the hotel and the train station are at opposite ends of the town).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staines27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Myself (24) and my partner (29) stayed at the Hotel Asiris for two nights. The location was good, a 5-7 min walk from the main market square and walkable to any part of bruges really. The room we had (13) was loverly, reached though an outside courtyard with chairs and tables to sit outside. The room had a lounge area with tv a good sized bathroom and the bed was up a small staircase. The room was clean and had everything you need. The only minor downside was the bed while comfortable was a bit squeaky and the staircase up to the double bed was quite steep. The breakfast was good with the traditional bread, crossants, eggs, cheese, ham, brioche and more.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Tucked away on the northeastern edge of Bruges and just a ten minute saunter to the centre of town, this was a lovely experience. Katie was a welcoming and helpful owner who steered me in the right direction once I was settled in. The room itself was immaculate and spotless. A deeply comfortable single bed, on the third floor, which offered a great view of the Markt in the distance, was combined with a fully-equipped bathroom (much appreciated after a couple of days of showers in my Paris hotel). along with a decent TV and a clock radio which connected me to the World Service. But the real treat was the breakfast room - tastefully decorated, complete with chandeliers, it was an upmarket experience to break bread in there. The breafast itself was self service, but that was no issue - a well-stocked and generous selection of Continental petit dejeuner options were on offer. This was real value for 50 euros a night. There was an internet facility for 3 euros per 30 minutes, which was handy as Bruges is not well-stocked with internet cafes. Easily the best value of all three of my hotel options on this trip, I'd go back again if I was to visit Bruges in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLloydLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Good position - affordable price - clean, quiet, warm and safe - the sense of a family hotel being run with love - very nicely decorated dining room - phantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This hotel was the first of our trip and sticks in the head for being the best. The service was excellent we had a warm welcome, were sorted with parking on arrival, and the room was lovely. It was small but this is what you expect in the top of an old building, and it was as expected and had all requirements.

The owners were helpful and friendly, recommended restaurants for us and happily froze our freezer blocks. Some say they are gruff/short etc but that is only the manner not a reflection on their personalities from what I saw.

Breakfast as all mention was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#76 of 97 in Bruges
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#67 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#72 of 97 in Bruges
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
0.6 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#58 of 97 in Bruges
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiris

Property: Hotel Asiris
Address: Lange Raamstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asiris 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Asiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiris Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing