We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal B&B to stay at in Bruges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Abiente Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Abiente Rooms
Ranked #37 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal B&B to stay at in Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just returned from a few days in Bruges and Guesthouse Abiente was the ideal place to stay. Veerle was very welcoming, giving us an extremely useful map and writing on it the places/restaurants etc that we might like. The room was delightful, especially the good shower and the addition of a small guest lounge upstairs. Breakfast is served at a large communal table, beautifully displaying a sumptous array of cold meats, cheeses, breads/pastries, fruit, yogurt, muesli, and assorted jams, not to mention boiled eggs. As previous posts have written, Veerle was happy for us to make up some rolls to take with us, should we require. The location is also ideal, being a very short walk into the hustle and bustle of the city, but quiet enough at night to be able to sleep. All in all, a very pleasurable experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here in July with a friend. The landlady was absolutely lovely, helpful and friendly but never intrusive. Upon arrival, we were given street maps and info on local restaurants etc. The breakfasts were great and of generous portions, and we were provided with sandwich bags to take out leftovers for lunch!
The room was tastefully decorated, the bathroom spotless. We had the use of the spacious attic, which had a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, comfy settees and a selection of books. The guesthouse is perfectly located in a quiet street, yet only 3 mins from the shops and restaurants.
Will definitely return, and have no hesitation in recommending Guesthouse Abiente.

Room Tip: both rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 nights here at Guest House Abiente. The Guest House was 15 mins walk from Bruges train station and 50m into the Centre of Bruges. The location was perfect. It was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Our host Veerle was delightful and extremely thoughtful. I would definitely recommend booking to include breakfast as theis was a real feast. We were also given sandwich bags to make a lunch to take out so well worth the money. We absolutely loved the Guesthouse, it's location, our host and Bruges too. Would definitely stay here again and would thoroughly recommend it. :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoJo186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Veerle met us and spent a lot of time making helping us get oriented. She asked our interests and made great recommendations.

Breakfast was overwhelming and she was happy to let us save some for later light lunch.

Room includes use of upstairs lounge which is handy, has kitchen facilities there some nice books and a decent view of local roof tops.

Room Tip: Either room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Guest House Abiente was a truly beautiful. The lady running the guest house was extremely polite and friendly and could not do enough to help us!

The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The rooms are stunning and it is a perfect
location for a city break within Bruges. Within minutes of the town square and the
museums.

Guest House Abiente, really did make our trip and I would absolutely recommend it. The
pictures don't justify just how pretty the house is. We shall be returning next year for another city break!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam_Barley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

B&B Abiente is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Bruges. Right in the city center, yet at a very quiet street. It is conveniently located on walking distance to every hot spot.

Arrival is pleasant, with a nice cup of coffee and tips about the city coming from the lovely Veerle. Abiente is a 2 room B&B, with a comfortable breakfast room and a lounge room in the attic, with a refrigerator, coffee machine, oven and basic kitchen material to share with the guests of the other room.

The room at the front side is nicely designed, with a good bed, flatscreen TV and windows that can be opened. The bathroom is relatively small, but has a bath/shower and a toilet. Everything feels comfortable and cosy.

Parking can be difficult and Bruges is a city where you want to walk and experience the city on foot. At request, Abiente has a single private parking space. When visiting by car, I would certainly use that facility.

In short: I can highly recommend B&B Abiente. It is on a great location and it is a great value for money. Breakfast is wonderful and the owners make sure you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Spent three nights there in October while visiting Bruges for my partner's birthday. The place was lovely, very clean and warm. The hostess was helpful, friendly and obliging, offering us guidebooks and free maps to help us make the most of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarinosT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Pand 17
Pand 17
#90 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Zenasni
La Maison Zenasni
#71 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#19 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
1.3 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#25 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#4 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abiente Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abiente Rooms

Property: The Abiente Rooms
Address: Eekhoutstraat 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Guesthouse Abiente)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Abiente Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 2 modern rooms with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and a shared living room/loft in our freshly renovated 17th century house in the heart of the historic centre of Bruges. Located with a 300 metres from Bruges' central Markt square. For guests who are interested we have parking spots available for 10,- extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Abiente Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing