We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of The Abiente Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Abiente Rooms
Ranked #29 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. the room was beautiful, clean and spacious. the b&b only has two rooms so it is extremely peaceful and quiet. There is a shared area for guests to sit in the loft which is cozy and beautifully designed. The hosts are extremely friendly, genuine and keen to help. they also gave us some great recommendations - tailored to what we wanted to do. Also on a very quiet nice street - and very close to the centre. would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 19claudiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 121 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 2 nights during our recent visit to Bruge and this place absolutely rocked (in a very quiet and extremely comfortable kind of way). Willem was there to welcome us and gave us the inside scoop on the best of Bruge - we loved our holiday there and only wish we had more nights at the best b'n'b in Bruge (it's a pretty safe assumption;)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Abiente was wonderful. The location is excellent - within a short block of the canal and two blocks from the market. The house is on a quiet street (all the streets are quiet when the day trippers leave); we didn't hear any noise at night either in/out of the house - which was a blessing. The room was large, airy, beautifully decorated - welcoming to return to at night; the bed large and amazingly comfortable. Our stay over was 4 nights - could have stayed longer as it was not enough time to see/experience everything in Bruges. Veerle (sp?) was delightful/helpful/considerate, providing us w/ walking guide info and places to eat that were family favs and not so toursity, One of the nicest places I've had the pleasure of enjoying in EU. Seriously thinking of who else we can talk into going to Belgium/Bruges....soon!

Room Tip: There are two similar rooms and a "bonus" room (well appointed) on the third floor. All th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tapastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This rental consists of two bedrooms and an upstairs sitting room. Best bet is when travelling with friends - you get the residence to the four of you

The room is on the second floor - with no elevator - though the stairs are not to bad. Each bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed - good size - decent washroom with both a good shower and decent bathtub. The shower has good water pressure -- each room had a couple of adapters for the North America - Europe electricity. The owner met us at the residence - could not have been more helpful Even had maps and booklets about the area. The house has a key pad so access is good if you and the owner don't meet up. A small bottle of wine awaited us - the upstairs has a couch and two chairs - as well as a kitchen table / sink / small fridge. The walls are rough wood and the walls are quite steep ( attic ) - very homey. Very good value for money and a very short walk to almost anywhere in town -- we took a cab from the train station to the residence ( as it was our first time there ) - and upon departure we walked about 15 mins towing our suitcases to the train station - no worries at all -- would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We visited the beautiful city of Bruges over the Valentines period 14th February - 16th February 2014 staying at the Guesthouse Abiente.

The guesthouse itself is as charming as the city. There are only 2 rooms which are well equiped with super comfy beds and a bottle of wine and toffees on arrival (a very nice touch!). There is a large lunge/kitchen area which you share with the other room and I imagined that had we not eaten out so much we would have made full use of this area.

We stayed in the grey room and I was really impressed with the furnishing and touches. It felt like a home away from home and, aside from a issue opening the front door and a problem with a dining reservation, I cannot fault the owners or the guesthouse.

If you are looking for a homely place to lay your head after eating and drinking your body weight in chocolate and cherry beer then this place is for you. Its location is fabulous less than a 5 minute walk from the old square and about 10 - 15 minutes from the station.

Do not hesitate in booking - enjoy!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong whichever room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolliebuttonnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I wanted to stay in a small, charmy and stylish B&B in an old house in the Bruges city centre. Well, I did. B&B Abiente was a perfect choice and we really enjoyed our stay.

Our room - the green room - was very clean, nicely decorated, very spacious and absolutely quiet. We loved to come back after a long day and relax in our comforatble armchairs. At our arrival we found a small bottle of wine, some sweets and bottled water - a nice touch. In the bathroom you will find towels, hair dryer and cosmetics - hair and body shampoo.

Upstairs there is a lovely shared living room and a small kitchen where you can make a cup of tea or coffee (for no extra charge).

The owners are very helpful and kind and they allowed us to keep our luggage in the house before our check-in and also after our check-out.

Just some minor drawbacks - I would love to try their breakfast but they did not serve it during our stay which was a bit sad. We found a mattress to be too soft for us.

And my conclusion? I would love to return to Bruges as it is an amazing city and I would definitely stay in Abiente as it is a lovely place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lusi_2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had the most wonderful stay here. The room was beautiful, so clean and the little touches made a difference (the eclairs, the wine). I am a bit fussy with beds and bathrooms but the bathroom was beautiful with a hairdryer included (great for thick hair in the winter) and the bed was the biggest bed we had stayed in in our trip to Europe!The breakfast was plentiful and SO delicious :) It was so nice that we were able to take extras for our lunch. The host was also so nice and when she greeted us she gave us guides and a map with recommendations!! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessnutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Queen B&B
The White Queen B&B
#35 of 232 in Bruges
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#6 of 232 in Bruges
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
#30 of 232 in Bruges
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abiente Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abiente Rooms

Address: Eekhoutstraat 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Guesthouse Abiente)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £82 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Abiente Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 2 modern rooms with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and a shared living room/loft in our freshly renovated 17th century house in the heart of the historic centre of Bruges. Located with a 300 metres from Bruges' central Markt square. For guests who are interested we have parking spots available for 10,- extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Abiente Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing