We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money for something else”

Choco-Story - The Chocolate Museum
Ranked #33 of 153 things to do in Bruges
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Save your money for something else”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Looking forward to this loving chocolate and of course we were in Belgium but thoroughly disappointed boring self tour which really wasn't as interesting as we had hoped. Best it was the chocolate demonstration at the end but even then a lot of chocolatiers were doing shop demonstrations without the charge

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    812
    697
    243
    127
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“boring”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not a big fan of museum but I love chocolate so I decided to spend this 7 euros...
Totally disappointed but maybe it was my fault... I thought it was going to show how to make chocolate (more like a factory) but it really showed only the history of chocolate.
Visit the chocolate shops in the center is better...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilaria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of interesting and well presented chocolate history”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was impressed with the depth and breadth of information provided in this museum. It was also great having chocolate samples available as we waited to enter the museum.

The various displays were very nicely done, combining facts and personal notes along the way. At the end you can take a short questionnaire to learn which cocoa bean is the best one for you and your taste preference. Although there is a site at the museum, I went to Dumon's nearby to purchase some delicious chocolate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
247 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The story of my favourite food.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a great place to visit on a rainy day. The layout is superb and the displays are well done. Although....I must say, my favourite part was the chocolate making display and free tasting. Well done.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Granddaughters are serious about Chocolate”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We promised them a trip to the Chocolate Story and to be honest it exceeded our expectations by a big margin. There are six rooms that tell a very detailed story of Chocolate from Ancient times to the present day. Everyone will learn something there. There was also a nice film about Chocolate and a very good demonstration of Chocolate making. The girls loved it - it's about 1 hour and would recommend it to anyone who loves Chocolate or has Children (probably need to be over 7 to get the best).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choco-Story - The Chocolate Museum also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Choco-Story - The Chocolate Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing