We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of De Jacobijn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
De Jacobijn
Ranked #99 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Warmly greeted upon by the owner Kurt who made us feel so welcome in this newly renovated home. Every morning we had lovely breakfast prepared by him and a nice chat. The location is perfect as you are away from the crowds which can be overwhelming at times. As a young couple we enjoyed the BnB experience as we got to meet othet travellers staying here when we came back from sightseeing to enjoy the complimentary wine in the spacious lounge. There was also complimentary tea/coffee available in the kitchen. I have nothing negative to say but just missed some soap/shampoo in the bathroom otherwise the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! We were generously offered a lift to the train station due to the size of my bag vs the cobble stones but we just loved walking around Bruges, so did the short walk to the train station. Great service from a lovely host! I would highly recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SilThi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lysanneesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dr16o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TaninsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Jacobijn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Jacobijn

Address: Nieuwe Gentweg 112, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay overnight in a luxury B&B in the heart of Bruges? B&b The Jacobijn is located in a truly prime location in the heart of the most historic and enchanting city of Flanders and 500 metres from the Town Hall and market square. Easy, cosy, luxury and enjoy an ideal venue, so. You will stay in a beautifully restored B&B from the 17th century. Our spacious rooms are equipped with all modern comfort such as Led tv and Wi-Fi Internet access and private bathroom with rain shower. After a refreshing night's sleep, help yourself to a delicious breakfast buffet. Parking is available at a nearby guarded car park "property list" to 10 euro per 24 hours. After 19 hours of 2,50 euro.We also offer a free shuttle service. To and from the station of Bruges ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing