We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts in Bruges”
Review of B&B 't Walleke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B 't Walleke
Ranked #32 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts in Bruges”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This B & B is located about a 10 minute walk from the Markt, and Burg areas of Bruges. The house a modern purpose-built B & B, run by a wonderful couple who spoke excellent English. Moving luggage to our second floor room was no problem, as the property had an elevator. The room was spacious and very well appointed as was the ensuite bathroom. There was an issue of a strip down to the bathroom, but the owners had installed lighting to act as a warning if this. Breakfast was excellent, with choices offered. We were staying at a different B & B the following night, and the owner insisted on driving us with our luggage, even though she had to prepare rooms for new guests arriving that day. Highly recommended for people with some mobility issues.

Room Tip: No tips required. Excellent accommodation. No pool - typo error on my part
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rashenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
137
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights for relaxation after spending 2 weeks in Rotterdam on a business trip, from Canada. The house was amazing, with an elevator and modern finishes indoors. In the breakfast area, you look out on the "medieval rooftops" all around. Its like a different age just outside the window. The elevator was very handy as we had 2 large bags to take to the room. We were able to park out on the street. It was an easy walk to the city centre and all around. Teres provided maps and suggestions for the local attractions. Very friendly, great breakfast! Would love to visit again. Book directly www.bruggebedandbreakfast.be!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betcurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Situated just outside the busiest tourist area but still within a 5-10 minute walk of the central zone, this is a quiet and comfortable B&B. We were made very welcome and enjoyed a four night stay here. Pleasant sitting room with view of roof tops of Bruges. Recommended strongly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great value B & B just a short walk from the centre of Brugges. The rooms are very comfortable and you will be served an excellent breakfast. I will stay here again on our next trip to Brugges - I have no hesitation in highly recommending this superb accommodation.

Room Tip: Accommodation has only 3 double rooms - all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faheyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here a while ago for just one night, but wished we could stay longer. Bruges is amazing, but this nice little B&B is even more amazing than Bruges itself. It's run by an older couple who are the two sweetest people i've met in a while. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was clean, beautiful and in a very quiet area of Bruges (although just a few minutes walking distance away from the lovely city centre). We plan to go back to Bruges next year and will definitely go back here!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Amazing place to stay. Therese and her husband are great, welcomed us very well. She is like a mother, always spoling us. She even did my laundry. The breakfast is delicius, the room and the house are very confortable and clean. It has everything you need. It' not in the city center, but it's possible to reach it in a 10/15 min. walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

t'Walleke is absolutely fantastic! We stayed on 18th September for 1 night as a stop off whilst driving from Normandy to Amsterdam with our 2yr old toddler. We had booked the room with the adjoining bedroom directly from their site www.guesthouse.be

We were greated by Trees and shown our room and she took down any requests for breakfast including our daughter and gave us recommendations to maximise our short time in Bruges.

The room was spick & span, the adjoining room had a single bed, wardrobe etc. All with very large windows letting in loads of natural light. Bathroom albeit small very modern and clean. There is only a curtain between the bathroom & bedroom but that didnt bother us.


Beds comfortable had a great nights sleep and woke up to an amazing breakfast with Trees making sure we had everything we wanted.

Time came to check out and as we were still going to explore Bruges before leaving I enquired about continuing to park the car outside. Trees not only let me hang onto the disc, she also offered us the use of all the facilities such as the kitchen/living room etc. Until we had to leave Bruges. And when we did return to leave we ended up chatting to her for about 30 mins and our daughter really warmed to her and wad treated really well by the hosts.

All in all, when we go to Bruges again we will not stay anywhere else but t'Walleke. Everything about it is just amazing

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B  Coupure
B&B Coupure
#96 of 231 in Bruges
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#27 of 231 in Bruges
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Hotel Gulden Vlies
#48 of 231 in Bruges
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Plat Pays
Le Plat Pays
#44 of 231 in Bruges
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#5 of 231 in Bruges
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 't Walleke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 't Walleke

Property: B&B 't Walleke
Address: Carmersstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 't Walleke 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 modern guestrooms at a walking distance to the historical centre of Bruges. We offer heavenly comforts and hospitality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your B&B 't Walleke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing