We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful place and hosts”
Review of La Galleria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Galleria
Ranked #182 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful place and hosts”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Suzanne and Fred were absolutely wonderful hosts - they were genuinely lovely, interested in us and really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible time in Bruges. La Galleria is also a beautiful B&B in building that's half Gallery and half B&B. As well as being cheaper than almost any boutique hotel, it was more interesting and prettier than them, too. We really can't recommend this enough - we already want to go back to say hi to the hosts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
72
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at La Galleria. It was a wonderful and unique experience to stay in such a beautifully restored bed and breakfast and art gallery. The La Luminosa room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and such a comfortable place to come back to each night after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The location is convenient, only a few blocks from Market Square, where you can easily catch a bus to the train station or anywhere else in Bruges. The best part of the experience was the hospitality extended to us by Suzanne and Fred. They were such warm and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPK32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The welcome to La Galleria started three days before we arrived when we got an email from Suzanne to ask us at what time would we be arriviing as she would like to be at home and available to guide us to Vlamingstraat 88 if need be as driving in the narrow streets of Brugge can be challenging to say the least. True to her word she guided us through the maze of streets via the carphone and Fred was on hand to see us safely parked in the garage - and that was only the start of a lovely two day visit to the city in truly excellent accomodation with our ever helpful hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blairaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A fantastic and uber stylish B&B in Bruges. My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August and instantly felt at home. The accommodation was stylish and clean with the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on!! The breakfast was tasty and fresh and set us up for our day ahead. A nice extra touch was the lounge room were you can help yourselves to coffee and Belgian chocolates. The B&B itself is filled with exquisite artwork as the B&B is a private gallery! Our hosts were very friendly and gave us great tips for restaurants and places to visit. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed 3 nights recently at La Galleria. My two friends and I had were in two of the guest rooms, one in front and one in the back overlooking the garden. I am not sure what we were expecting, but we surely loved what we found! This is an absolutely lovely spot. The decor reflects Suzanne and Fred's simply elegant and modern taste. The breakfast is served in the gallery with the lovely garden as a backdrop. Everything was fresh and the coffee good and strong. Suzanne and Fred are so welcoming and helpful. I think if we lived closer they would be counted as dear friends. Speaking for myself, Nancy and Elaine, we would not consider staying anywhere else if we return to this enchanting city. Kathy Berton

Room Tip: All are wonderful. La Graziosa is the largest if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent doesn't do justice to La Galleria! Suzanne and Fred are wonderful hosts and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We enjoyed the gallery itself, the food, the rooms, including a salon for use by guests; the welcome and ambiance were second to none. There is no doubt that our friends and ourselves will return. Suzanne recommended two local restaurants and both were very good indeed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at La Galleria for our anniversary trip to Bruges. We were wonderfully surprised upon arrival. Fred and Suzanne are the prefect host.
The rooms are alluring to say the least. The La Graziosa was beautifully clean, large decorated room with plenty of closet space with a generous bath. The room has a great view overlooking a quiet street leading to the Market Square. A salon off the hallway provided a quiet area for coffee, tea, wine, beer, etc., with plenty of brochures for local attractions. A wonderful breakfast in the gallery area with soft classical music greeted us each morning. Fred guided us through map suggesting restaurants and places of interest for our stay. Suzanne took time to show us the paintings and sculptors in the front gallery (we were the only guest for the stay). After two days it seemed as if they were our special ambassadors for Bruges. This B&B is within walking distances to most all points of interest. We only used the taxi for getting to and from the rail service. For the price and location, it’s the perfect place to stay while in Bruges.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but the La Graziosa was larger than most of the B&B rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galleria

Property: La Galleria
Address: Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the original experience of La Galleria: a Bed and Breakfast in an Art Gallery in the centre of Bruges. The three bedrooms, "La Romantica", "La Luminosa" and "la Graziosa" offer top quality beds and linen, flat screen TV and wireless internet connection, its own shower room with toilet and a hairdryer. In the cozy lounge you help yourself to coffee or tea. Breakfast is taken in the Art Gallery: you are surrounded by beautiful contemporary paintings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing