We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
199
102
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
102
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg cookergreat locationtrain stationbreadperfect hoteltop floorfriendly hotelgood sizewalking distancecentral locationquiet at nightunderground parkingpleasant staymain attractionsper daynice breakfastfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

super nice hosts , clean , easy to find and in the middle of everything . Had to leave to early the next day to get the breakfest , but they did try to give us tea and fruit to take with us . Wish I could have stayed longer , Bruges is a beautiful place to raom around and drink great beer and eat wonderful chocolate . If you are looking for a reasonable hotel that is clean with comfortable beds , this is the one . Nothing fancy , but when on vacation are you really going for the hotel's or the sites around the hotel ?? They do have an elevator and on site restaurant .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnamarieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We had an overnight stay and love it. Rooms are reasonably priced but they are nicely decorated with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The location is fantastic - just minutes from the centre of this lovely city. Breakfast is excellent and there is parking nearby. Not only that but the service is first class, and the owner of the hotel is extremely courteous and helpful. We were looking for an internet cafe to sort out a ticket problem but were invited to use her own laptop to access our emails and to use the hotel printer. She wouldn't hear of the idea of payment.
A real find - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Had a four night stay here in a group with 3 other couples. The rooms were clean, well equipt and comfortable. Great location too with choclatiers in every other establishment. It was only a walk away from bike hire, boat trips and the town centre. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the Landlady who was very friendly and professional. She also recommended us a lovely restaurant serving late into the night as we arrived late. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfette22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Booked hotel Loreto in May but was warned away by friends who had visited in April. We cancelled reservation (as our booking conditions allowed) 4 days prior to arrival. I then received a notice from booking.com on on my day of arrival saying that the reservation was still active. I contacted the hotel to ask what was going on and they never replied. 4 days later my card was charged and I again contacted the hotel who ignored my emails. Eventually and after multiple emails, they replied saying the booking was not originally cancelled!!! I replied explaining their error and showing them some of the emails they had ignored. They have since failed to respond. I have now had to issue a fraud complaint with the bank - much time and much hassle. I would definitely not recommend this hotel and neither would my friends who visited in April. I can recommend Bruges however, it is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Longweekender1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We spent 2 nights in Brugge on our way back to Germany and we have had lots of pleasure to stay at the Loreto Hotel; the breakfast are very good and complete, the service exceptionally kind and profesional; the room and bathroom renovated.

the only point is that our room was on the street and we had to hear a young troup around 2 o'clock in the morning shouting and singing aloud ! but you can't blame the hotel ...
the young owner gave us lots of information about the town, where to park our car and she was very friendly. Really a good experience !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfyDielheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews