We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I loved this little hotel. Spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast, nice room - and when you wake up in the morning you can hear the horse carriage go past.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Five of us stayed in the Loreto on the weekend of the 2nd of December and from the moment we entered this beautiful hotel we were made to feel at home. The manager was very friendly and advised us where to go to avoid being ripped off for food etc. Very helpful, all of the staff the rooms and the breakfast were perfect and I would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers to Bruges.
PS It was also very central to walk to all of the major sites of this wonderful city

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel is ideally situated a short walk from the centre of Bruges surrounded by chocolate shops!! The room was comfortable - apart from the "Double" being two singles pushed together. Unfortunately they separated easily.
The owner? pointed us in the direction of economical and close by parking saving a great degree of heartache. The staff were also very helpful in guiding us to suitable restuarants in the area.
The decor is clean and contemporary.
The whole experience of the hotel was everything that could be wished for in a short break. It was convenient, calm, the breakfast was more than adequate and the service was prompt, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coopers022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Only 5 mins from the Market Square we found this hotel to be modern, clean and generally good value for money. The staff were helpful and welcoming too. If you're in Bruges for the weekend you'd be hard pressed to find a better hotel in as good a location for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed for a weekend at this lovely hotel in the centre of Bruges. Hotel offered a lovely breakfast in the morning and the staff were as helpful as you could ask for. Room was a nice size if full of mosquitoes when I visited :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A small hotel, well located yet quiet, impeccably clean, well run welcoming and helpful, modern inside in a building of character, lovely rooms with ensuite bath. We had rooms on the 2nd floor at the front and the back, with similar proportions, for a long weekend stay. They were spacious, light, with adequate storage and wardrobes, a safe, a fridge and free wi fi. It was very restful, with the blackout blinds and double glazed windows that can be opened in 2 ways allowing a breeze. A continental breakfast downstairs with nice breads and cheeses, and fruit and an usual egg boiler with timers and a selection of teas.

Behind the hotel via a cobbled alleyway, is a lovely old cobbled square with many restaurants, and small quaint personable shops. Take comfortable shoes for Brugge and space in your bags for those lovely hand made chocolates, scarves, and hats etc It's a few minutes walk to the main square and enjoyable in itself. Would advise to book ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grecophile2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We really enjoyed our two days here. I think this is the best location in Brugge, about halfway between the station and the market, close to good restaurants and very quiet at night. The owners were wonderfully helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Pauw
Hotel De Pauw
#75 of 97 in Bruges
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#32 of 97 in Bruges
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#42 of 97 in Bruges
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing