We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first night in Brugges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Loreto, it was our first night and the accommodations were wonderful!

The history of the hotel was very cool.

The breakfast room and items to choose from was a really very nice way to start our day.

The location was very convenient - We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we have a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justtwobeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

excellent small hotel in a great location for everything in the city centre. parking available a few yards from the hotel in a multi story car park for 8.7 euros for 24 hours, quite reasonable for a city centre car park. kettle in the room although tea and coffee provided but no milk , don't know whether they had forgotten it. we had a spacious attic room with a recently refurbished bathroom. the photos don't do it justice. typical continental breakfast with lots of choice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The rooms are simple but clean. The location is excellent! The staff is amazing! My brother and I had an early departure, and they packed breakfast to take with us. Also, the breakfast that is served in the hotel is delicious! Overall, no complaints whatsoever. If you're looking to stay in Brugge, you had found your place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeartTraveling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great location, very kind and helpful staff. The room was very confortable and the breakfast was excellent. It's a small hotel that makes you feel like home. Loved everything! If you're looking for a hotel in Bruges, don't look more, it's Loreto.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisAndrePeixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

For two nights we stayed at Hotel Loreto. All of the sights and restaurants were but minutes away. While the rooms were smallish, they were well cared for. Our included breakfast was a great start to our day. When we had to leave early the next morning a cab was arranged in advance and a breakfast was packed for us to eat on the train. The hotel is a great value for the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123daveandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent four days here with friends. We all agree we would highly recommend this hotel. Great welcome, good room with fridge and kettle, excellent breakfast and fantastic location. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: NB hotel doesn't have pool or fitness centre. Couldn't delete assessments!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank of1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband, I and our teenage daughter had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful small hotel. There's not much to add that others have not already said, but I will comment on the proprietors.
Unfortunately, I do not recall her name, but the wonderful woman who operates the hotel went out of her way to help us with our car rental, giving directions, etc. She did so with a sincere intention of helping us across the language barrier.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and well furnished, including a small fridge, and the location was perfect... I have read about many of the hotels having very tiny rooms, but this was not the case here...they were very adequate.
You can not go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family_o_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Pauw
Hotel De Pauw
#75 of 97 in Bruges
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#32 of 97 in Bruges
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#42 of 97 in Bruges
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing