We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel at a great location with the best staff! Did I mention their breakfast was excellent? This was the perfect hotel for us first-timers in Bruge. We were very happy with our stay that we will definitely stay here when we come back! Thank you Liesbeth!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teodoro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    95
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
171
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Loreto Hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were very light and comfortable. Location was great, within easy walking distance of everything.

We found Belgium to be very expensive (and we're from London!), but great value for the price we paid. Breakfast was fantastic.

Staff were amazing as our motorbike had got a flat battery over night and they went to the trouble of getting some jump leads and recharging the battery for us so we could get home - thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We walked only 15 minutes from Bruges railway station to this centrally located hotel. The manager was very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were simply furnished but with a very modern decor. The entire establishment was very clean. The food was a continental style buffet with many differing spreads, jams etc plus ham and cheese, all very delicious. The raspberry jam in the kilner jar was especially tasty. We liked the egg boiler too. Only four stars because I found the bed mattress to be too soft and the pillows uncomfortable, otherwise we had a very pleasant stay at an excellent price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Be sure to book in advance to secure a room in this lovely well situated hotel. For the duration of our stay, midweek out of season, it was fully booked. The rooms are modern with a comfortable bed, a hotel safe, bar fridge and a nice modern bathroom. The superb breakfast is continental self serve with daily variety.
The staff is very efficient and helpful. Easy connection to the free WiFi
There is ample and very reasonably priced parking in a modern multi floor basement Parking facility a few doors up on Katelijne Street itself.
The staff is very efficient and helpful. WiFi

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1958YvonneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel in a superb location in Bruges. The rooms are small but perfectly acceptable with good modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds. There are fridges in the rooms which are great for chilling those drinks for after a long day exploring the city.

Breakfast was superb with a great selection.

Our friends dogs was also welcomed at no extra charge which was one of our main reasons for choosing this hotel.

Superb spot and would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rickmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great room and very friendly. The shower was nice and powerful with the room very clean/basic but functional. The breakfast consisted of all the usual continental and you could make your own boiled eggs which was nice to have something warn other than toast. Overall a nice place to stay in Brugge only 5-10 mins to the central market square and the same from the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewuk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Don't hesitate - book this hotel. Very quick 10 minute walk to the train station and 5-10 minute walk to great restaurants, entertainment and sights in Brugge. We were especially happy with the cleanliness of the room, the free wifi and the view from our room on the second floor. The owners were lovely and were able to answer questions about the area, and even let us leave our bags for a few hours on Sunday afternoon after we had checked out. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about his location - it's a gem for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#67 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Property: Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing