We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loreto Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #47 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loreto Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Stayed here for a few days in May based purely on the recommendations from this site. I booked my trip around the availability of the hotel and wasn't disappointed. Lovely little hotel with a great location. 5-10 mins walk from all the main sites. Nice rooms - very fresh and clean. Excellent breakfast choice too. The main selling point is the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us. Would like to go back to Bruge for the christmas markets and will definitaly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    93
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
164
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

Found Loreto on Trip Advisor and am delighted with the recommendation. Hotel refurbished to a good standard, everything spotless and owner friendly. Breakfasts were lovely - self service continental style (cold meats, cheeses, cereals, boil-your-own-eggs, make-your-own-toast, juices, fresh tea/coffee, yoghurts, etc). Great location, everything within walking distance, including the station which was a comfortable picturesque walk. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Thiis was a delightful hotel in a brilliant location - about 10-15 minutes walk from the station (over cobblestones - so if you have difficulty walking or lots of luggage, take a taxi). Close to Minnewater and all the popular tourist sights. The owner is very efficient and helpful. The only downside is if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back. Our relatives had a room at the front and were disturbed by the traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frailpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Loreto is in a convenient location - within walking distance to the train station and the sites within the old walled city. The room was very clean. There were lots of tasty choices in the breakfast buffet. Most noteworthy was the owner. She helped us at every turn; with directions, with the train schedule, and since our train departed at 6:30 AM the morning of our check-out she provided a "brown bag" breakfast to go for our train journey. Outstanding service!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powell_diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

I had a very pleasant stay at the Loreto. The location was very convenient, only about 10 minutes walk to the town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful - provinding maps, train timetables and the location of a pharmacy open on a Sunday morning. The whole hotel has been renovated in a clean, modern style - very nice but I felt that all the original features has been removed from our room, which would be my only (very minor) criticism.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiFiFlowerpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

First visit to Bruges, and this was the perfect hotel. Had great charm, very pleasant owner and staff. Rooms are a tad on the small side (although we've stayed in 4 & 5 star hotel rooms which were smaller!) , but this seems to suit Bruges completely. All rooms and public areas of the hotel are decorated to a very high standard and are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is excellent, great choice and included in the price - bonus for Belgium!! Location is perfect - 10/15 minute walk to centre and all other major sights.

Eating out in Bruges is expensive - for lunch try some of the cafes and bakeries along the street from the hotel - great value for money.

If visiting Bruges again, I would definitely return the the Loreto.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoryrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
217 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

After reading all the previous reviews, this hotel was all that we had expected and more. I cannot fault any part of our stay there at all. We walked from the station (about 15 minutes) - bit bumpy over cobbles, but easily do-able. We were well treated at reception, being given a most helpful map. Staff were all very friendly and most helpful. Our room was an absolute delight with fresh, modern decor, comfortable warm bed, great clean bathroom with shower over bath (hairdryer in bathroom) and windows out on to the front street (the double glazing muffed most sounds), TV and chairs. The fridge in the room was an unexpected extra. Breakfasts were very relaxed, buffet style with a very good selection of cold meat and cheese, boiled eggs, gorgeous fresh rolls and a huge variety of cereals/nuts/other additives. The hotel was well placed near to museums and other attractions. We ate in the restaurant one night and were delighted with this. Price-wise, it was very competitive. A great find!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburghgrecofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#43 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Property: Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing