We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place in a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

This tiny hotel was a great place to spend the night in Bruges, even though the room was pretty spare and small by American standards. We actually didn't spend much time at the hotel since the city was so beautiful.

The best things about this place were the one staff member -- I'm blanking on her name -- who checked us in, gave us restaurant recommendations and the next morning provided a huge breakfast (included in the price of the stay) full of fresh breads, cheeses, cereals, eggs and of course chocolate. Oh, and the bathroom was almost as large as the room itself.

My only complaint? the room was a little on the dark side, and there was a big water stain on the ceiling. But those are minor quibbles for a reasonably priced, perfectly located and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

Hotel Loreto in Bruges is a nicely appointed place in the central part of Bruges. There is a wonderful chocolate shop in the side street that supplies chocolate to the hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Avoid Burges in the height of the tourist season as every cruise ship in Calais sends over multiple groups. During the off season Hotel Loreto will work out just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLFSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Absolutely excellent in every detail. Very comfortable, great owner(s), exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boulderave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We booked this hotel after reading all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. If we needed anything or had any questions the owner was very happy to help.
Breakfast is between 8.30-10.30 and is a help yourself buffet. If we wanted breakfast earlier all we had to do was ask.
Our room was very clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and the shower was lovely.
The location of the hotel was perfect, Bruges is not a big place and everything is within walking distance. The train station is about a 10 minute walk away. The main markt is 10 minutes away at most. The hotel is situated on one of the main roads into Bruges but is only noisy during the day when you're more than likely to be out site seeing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend staying at hotel Loreto.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stars810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

wauw, what a great accomodation...verry friendly staff, verry good breakfast (we had our train at 8.00 in the morning and it was not a problem to have early breakfast, just ask), rooms beautiful en extremely cleen, nice surprise on the bed at day 2 with cleaning room...Bruges is a fantastic place, so beautiful...we come back again Liesebeth and staff, thank you for the great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroentje186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Almost 3 years to date that we visited this hotel again and we loved it. The welcome was great and it was nice to be remembered. The room was as good as during our first stay and we loved the attention with the box of chocolates on our last night. The mini bar on the room is a great improvement. Breakfast was great and the rooms are immaculately clean. Contrary to the previous review we did not experience any noise hinder and on our last day we asked to have breakfast at 7,30 due to our train departing early and this was no problem at all. Bruges is still a fantastic place and am sure in a few years we will visit it again and no question about it - Loreto will be our hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Given all the reviews on tripadvisor, I was happy to book this hotel. It turned out a mistake. The hotel itself is really basic, nothing special. There were however a number of basic problems: (a) there was a lot of noise from the street side due to cars passing by, (b) breakfast was only served from 8:30-onwards, which meant that we ended up in front of a close breakfast door in the morning, (c) there is no one in the evening and at night, (d) the location is not all that great - it is relatively close to the station, but still a 15 minute walk from the main square. Given that Bruges is really tiny, this is not as great as many have described. All in all, this was a bit of an expensive place for what you get that did in no way live up to the comments on the website.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Pauw
Hotel De Pauw
#75 of 97 in Bruges
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#32 of 97 in Bruges
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#42 of 97 in Bruges
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing