We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Lady Jane B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lady Jane B&B
Ranked #53 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

In a town where accommodation isn't cheap, this B&B was a very pleasant surprise.
It's a ten minute walk from the centre and the owner is a natural when it comes to hospitality. Opt for the Japan room and you will get use of a large living room and bathroom thrown in too.

Room Tip: The Japan room is huge with it's own living room and large bathroom and spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
94
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siilinjarvi, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Spacious, lovely room. Friendly and helpful owner. Good location, close to center but not noisy. Garage close and safe. Nice, fresh and plentiful breakfast was delivered to the room, and we could make coffee/tea ourselves. Lots of information provided. Bathroom a bit difficult. Hard to shower in the tub under low roof.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby uk
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in the Japanese room which was huge and very unusual! The bed was on the floor so if you have any mobility issues choose another room (I am quite fit but my knees still ached getting up!) included is the use of another huge front room with tv ,sofas ,dining area,fridge, coffee making and a microwave.The bathroom was also very spacious.Breakfast arrives on a tray at 8.30am hot breads and pastries,fresh fruits,yogurts,cheese,meats and juices very nice. You can help yourselves to beer 2 euros and wine 4 euros a bottle from the fridge in the foyer. Hugo provides a brilliant guide book and maps.We ate in several of his recommended places all very good.
The addition of Japanese drawers so there is somewhere to put your things in and some clean bathrobes would turn this from very good to excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My boyfriend and myself opted for a taxi to Lady Jane B&B which proved to be a wise idea, although you can walk everywhere in Bruges if you have heavy luggage i'd recommend paying the 10 euros. We were greeted by Hugo who was very welcoming and took his time to show us around our room, living room and bathroom as well as suggesting places to visit and eat. We were given a free bottle of wine as it was my boyfriend's birthday! We stayed in the Japan room which was very atmospheric. I was sceptical about the bed at first as its traditional japanese but i was pleasantly surprised, it was in fact really comfortable and i always had a good nights sleep. The kimono's and weapons around the room were a good touch, though at night it looked a bit scary! Hanging space for our clothes was appreciated but a chest of drawers may come in handy for people staying more than 3/4 nights. We didn't realise we had our own private living room which was an amazing discovery! Beautiful high ceilings with a fireplace, tv, fridge, microwave and dining table. We even spent one night in front of the TV with a takeaway! the bathroom was very clean, grea shower but it could do with a holder being higher up because we had to sit to shower or stand and hold it which got a little annoying, nothing major though. We had our own key to the main door and our room, and were given a code as well so we could always get in even if Hugo was out. Breakfast was superb, fresh rolls, meat and cheese every morning with orange juice, tea, coffee, choc milk and milk. Variations every morning were nice. Yoghurt and fruit available as well. He's very trustworthy, even let us have beer and wine and just leave the money on the side for him. I would definitely come back here again if I ever return to Bruges, it felt like a second home and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Keep it up Hugo!!

Room Tip: japan is on the first floor so best if you have difficulty walking or have lots and lots of luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffatinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Avantgarde decor, great location, great value, friendly owner (couldn't take his eyes off my wife, which got a bit much but was generally harmless). Breakfasts were not very inspiring - rolls and croissants with cold meats, cheese and jams. On Day 3 we ate elsewhere. We shared a bathroom with another room - unfortunately they had messy bathroom habits but apart from that the bathroom was stylish and serviced on a daily basis. The early bird catches the clean bathroom... Comes highly recommended in a cut-throat town. Really enjoyed the distance from the hub and the masses of tourists.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Charming place! Manifique! Special thanks to Mr.Hugo who kindly cares about his guests. By the way he has special entertainment programm depends on weather in Brugge. It was really great. We stayed in Africa room, it has authentic interior. Seems you're not in usual hotel or b&b, feels like you're stayed with friends. And amazing breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilaMihailovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beautiful house very close to the town center. Hugo is great and he can provide you with some basic informations about must see places and good but affordable restaurants. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast is also very nice. We took Japan room and got the whole floor with a large living room and bathroom.

Room Tip: Japan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.8 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Jane B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Jane B&B

Property: Lady Jane B&B
Address: Carmersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Jane B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guestrooms are situated in the heart of Brugge. It only takes 6 minutes to walk to the Big Market and 10 minutes to reach 't Zand. Our house itself is a classic building with step gable from 1673. We aren't superstitious at all and most of the time sober, but still the atmosphere is special, just as if the house is alive as well... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lady Jane B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Jane Hotel Bruges
Lady Jane Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing