We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the value”
Review of Lady Jane B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lady Jane B&B
Ranked #57 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a familiar house with a good localization! Its close to the wind mils. We feel very welcome and the breakfast was very nice!!The price is one of the lowest in the area, so we think we make a good choice! We stay at Lady Jane room and its very clean. The negative points: the vintage decor (some dolls and soft toys), the shared bathroom, and the clock (its very hard to sleep with the noise)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahbocasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed there for one night and got the Africa room. They have three rooms and each one of them is different. The other rooms - one is the romantic one and the other one has Japan as main theme. It was nice and clean and we had access to a kitchen. The breakfast was also good. Our only surprise was the shared bathroom, when we arrived. Our room was kind of exciting because of all the decor - guns and knives - and because of the really high bed (with a spiral staircase). The location is very good, it is really near to the center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamOsvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Second time at Hugos place for me and the mrs. Stayed in the Lady Jane Room first time round but upgraded to the Japanese Room this time. Huge living room with bathroom all to ourselvs and the whirl bath was amazing. Hugo will leave breakfast outside your room at approx 8.30 and it consists of cheese/meats, fresh rolls/pastries, fruit, yoghurt and milkshakes. What makes thsi place great is the little bits of info left for you and Hugo's knowledge and warmth. If you like beer then he has an amazing collect of about 5 different beers and glasses for you to try at just 2 euros along with bottles of wine. The real icing on the cake was when Hugo allowed me to park my car in his underground lockup! Thank you Hugo for another lovely stay and we will definately see you again. Tip - book direct with Hugo!.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

As budget travellers we already thought we might have to book accommodation outside of Bruges because everything was so expensive when we stumbled across the Lady Jane B&B. So lucky! It's one of those places where you're tempted to stay in because the room is so lovely!
Hugo, the owner, showed us to our room, the Japan Room. Great decor with Japanese furniture, artifacts and robes! Really something out of the ordinary. Booking that room, you have the whole floor to yourself, incl. bathroom (with tub), living room and library adjacent to the Japan Room which would be ideal for kids to sleep in.
This ancient 17th century house is lovingly restored and the only thing that's better than the accommodation itself, is Hugo. What a great guy! He was great for a chat/laugh and showed us around the whole place (incl. his living quarters), took us to his restored wine cellar and even gave us a bottle of wine as a gift. (Thanks again, Hugo!)
Breakfast was great with fresh bread rolls, croissants, jams, ham and cheeses, yoghurt, fruit and drinks. (We're in Europe, so don't expect a full English breakfast :)) We actually meant to take off to London the next day, but Hugo told us that his Africa Room was free the next night, so we simply stayed on and ditched London!
Africa was great, too. A large room with a mezzanine bed, two couches, tea and coffee facilities and plenty of African decor. So the only room we didn't try out was the Lady Jane Room, but we did catch a glimpse. It's a fairy-tale like room with a 4-poster bed and all!
As for the location, it's right inside Bruges, with restaurants/cafes right around and maybe 5 to 10 minutes' walk to the main shopping streets.
All in all, a great stay - don't miss out on this one!!!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, choose Lady Jane or Japan Rooms because you have to climb up some corks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoAsTheLocalsDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We arrived in Bruges Sunday afternoon Jan 13 2013, although it's marked only by a small nameplate on the door of 11 Camersstraat we found it right away. We found out later Camersstraat was the 17th century town's working class neighborhood, it had dozens of taverns at the time, today there seems only to be quiet residences and a small beverage store on the corner. It was less than ten minute walk to the main square. Hugo made us feel right at home, like most places in Bruges you will walk up at least a couple of flights of stairs. We stayed in the Japanese room; my wife at first felt the red-walled room was gloomy but it was very relaxing, and sleeping on the low style bed was very comfortable. Our friend slept in the adjacent room, neither of us heard a sound the entire two nights. Hugo was so helpful--even printing out maps with the important sights marked! We had no problems at all, the spacious modern bathroom was very convenient, and Hugo provided fresh rolls, coldcuts, yogurt, croissants, milk, juice, jelly, tea, everything we needed for a filling morning meal (we skipped lunch). The building itself dates from the seventeenth century; Hugo spent much time and energy renovating the gorgeous rooms, you will fall in love with this place, and Bruges, providing you don't expect elevators and modern buildings!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimwentzell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

In a town where accommodation isn't cheap, this B&B was a very pleasant surprise.
It's a ten minute walk from the centre and the owner is a natural when it comes to hospitality. Opt for the Japan room and you will get use of a large living room and bathroom thrown in too.

Room Tip: The Japan room is huge with it's own living room and large bathroom and spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Spacious, lovely room. Friendly and helpful owner. Good location, close to center but not noisy. Garage close and safe. Nice, fresh and plentiful breakfast was delivered to the room, and we could make coffee/tea ourselves. Lots of information provided. Bathroom a bit difficult. Hard to shower in the tub under low roof.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Queen B&B
The White Queen B&B
#38 of 232 in Bruges
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#18 of 232 in Bruges
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Le Plat Pays
Le Plat Pays
#42 of 232 in Bruges
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hollywood - Logies
Hollywood - Logies
#59 of 232 in Bruges
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Jane B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Jane B&B

Address: Carmersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Jane B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guestrooms are situated in the heart of Brugge. It only takes 6 minutes to walk to the Big Market and 10 minutes to reach 't Zand. Our house itself is a classic building with step gable from 1673. We aren't superstitious at all and most of the time sober, but still the atmosphere is special, just as if the house is alive as well... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lady Jane B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Jane Bed And Breakfast
Lady Jane Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing