We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #82 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort and hospitality”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent vacation in Bruges. It was great, Dorine is lovely and very hospitable. She loaned us bikes at no charge, she gave us some great advice on local attractions and answered all our questions. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The neighbourhood is away from the bustle of the Markt but only a 10 minute walk away, once you figure out the streets:) Be advised, the stairs to the second floor, where the bedrooms are, are quite steep and narrow. Not a problem for us but if you have mobility issues it could present a challenge. We would happily return there for another stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
55
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights here. We easily made our way to the B&B by bus from the train station and were able to check ourselves in. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk from the Markt, in a lovely quiet neighborhood. Dorine was the perfect host! She was very helpful and friendly and provided a delicious breakfast every morning. There are bikes available to use at no extra cost so you can ride around town or even out of town. We took a lovely ride along the canal to Damme (about 5 miles one way) and back. I would definitely recommend Bruges By Night to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMEinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Bruges is a lovely place. In this beautiful place, there is a home and a host. Home is the place I am writing about. Host is Dorine, not just a host but a super host.
Every time I visit Bruges, I would not even dream of any other place to stay apart from Dorine's Bruges by night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MMotwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Thank you to my TA colleagues for their helpful reviews of this wonderful little gem of a place, Bruges By Night. My wife and I echo the words of others who have stayed at Dorinne's place. It is cosy yet simple and perfectly located near the centre of town (10 minute walk along the canal) and very reasonably priced. Dorinne's awesome breakfast and helpful advice made for a great stay. As well, there is a great little bar just around the corner which is very welcoming and drinks are cheap!

Room Tip: only two rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Brugge is an amazing city and the hospitality of our hostess really was the icing on the cake. The bus drops you off right on the corner of the street, then you walk the rest of the way to the B&B. You are given an access code in advance so you can enter in case no one is there. Wifi is strong and included in the price. Breakfast is an amazing array of Belgian treats (including chocolate!!!) and Dorine offers different things each morning so there is no chance of getting bored.

We were there in the winter so we did not get to use the bikes. This made the town a bit far on foot but we managed and it was a lovely walk. There is a local bar right on the corner that served very cheap beer and you got a glimpse of life in the town. Although it isn't right in the center, it was a lovely little spot and we would stay here again if we ever got the chance to return to Brugge. My apologies to Dorine for the delayed review!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFBM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Brugge, the town is amazing, so many streets and lanes to explore. it is a town that is fun to get lost in, unless it is your last day and you are heading back to Bruges by Night and have a taxi booked! The stay in Bruges was made more enjoyable by Dorine. She is an excellent host. We hope to visit Bruges again one day and if we do we will be booking into Bruge by Night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmondfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Bruges by night is not just an ordinary B & B, its a B&B with a difference.
Excellent location
Comfortable rooms
Ever helping and cooperative Dorine (Dorine is the owner of the B&B)
Dorine is a lovely guide, a friend and makes u feel at home.
The food is lovely and u know, its just 5 mins from the Brugge Central square
I would recommend this place to any one who visits Brugge

Room Tip: Its one of the best places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMotwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Value Stay Bruges
Value Stay Bruges
#206 of 231 in Bruges
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Bariseele
B&B Bariseele
#15 of 231 in Bruges
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast
Address: Annuntiatenstraat 86, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect home base for those who wish to experience Bruges by day and night, in all her glory and splendour. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood in the historical centre, near the famous canals and within walking distance from the best restaurants, cafes and shops. Embedded in a stylishly renovated home, with all the modern comforts and plenty of space. Offering you an amicable and personal face during your explorations around the clock. Sweet Dreams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing