We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not that good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #64 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“not that good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

The room was big and comfortable, free wi fi, breakfast really good, but do not take the room Africa in summer!!!!!, may be you'll have to open the windows because they do not have air conditioning. I spend three days without sleeping, lot of noise around and the pillows were really poor, they seem to be cushions instead of pillows. Too expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inmarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone touring Belgium. The rooms were clean and comfortable, shower wonderful, location perfect.
The breakfasts were fabulous....we still talk about the breakfasts and it was 3 months ago. Homemade bread, fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh yogurt.
What makes this Bed and Breakfast extraordinary are the owners. They were friendly, helpful and had a special attention to detail that made the stay extra special.

  • Liked — The hospitality and room decor.
  • Disliked — I did not mind the stairs, however for those with disabilities or difficulty walking request a room on the first level.
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kahumawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

The place is very well located, the owner is very very careful and nice to guests, the room is big and nice.
The breakfast is wonderful, served in the room.
And there is free wifi!!
It was the right choice!!!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanaLacerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2007

Calis is an excellent B&B. We stayed in the "Africa" room which was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was superb, served in the room
at a time of our chosing. The hosts were very friendly and the location is brilliant. Could not recommend it more highly.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank Fishpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town ZA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2007

After my wife and I enjoyed Belgium, we aventually discovered Brugge, and decided that its the place to use as a central point for my business trips in europe, accomdation was always a problem as we were treated as tourists, until we discovered "Calis", Hoogstraat 10 in the center. This became our "Brugge home", (The city is our garden)as the service is personal, the best and homely, and jet as a great B&B where we can live privately and even wine and dine downstairs.

The managment are always ready to help, advise and recommed. They are locals, and proud of their city and take pride in their B&B

I can only recommend Calis but was surpised that it was not on this website. We told our friends about our experiance and they have been forever greatful

  • Liked — 5 star homeliness
  • Disliked — the steps
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank luccapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#42 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Zenasni
La Maison Zenasni
#73 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sint Niklaas B & B
Sint Niklaas B & B
#30 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
#39 of 230 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fort Lapin
Fort Lapin
#118 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calis Bed & Breakfast

Property: Calis Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hoogstraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Calis Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Calis Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing