We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personally the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Calis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2007

After my wife and I enjoyed Belgium, we aventually discovered Brugge, and decided that its the place to use as a central point for my business trips in europe, accomdation was always a problem as we were treated as tourists, until we discovered "Calis", Hoogstraat 10 in the center. This became our "Brugge home", (The city is our garden)as the service is personal, the best and homely, and jet as a great B&B where we can live privately and even wine and dine downstairs.

The managment are always ready to help, advise and recommed. They are locals, and proud of their city and take pride in their B&B

I can only recommend Calis but was surpised that it was not on this website. We told our friends about our experiance and they have been forever greatful

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luccapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La suite africana es preciosa, imagino que las otras habitaciones también lo son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank themaninblack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marionhoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laeti2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank leticia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
1.0 mi away
Fort Lapin
Fort Lapin
#123 of 232 in Bruges
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Verdi B&B
Verdi B&B
#79 of 232 in Bruges
103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Plat Pays
Le Plat Pays
#42 of 232 in Bruges
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calis Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hoogstraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £112 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calis Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Calis Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing