We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely B&B!”
Review of A Room with a View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Room with a View
Ranked #103 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife and I had a lovely stay at this B&B during our visit. The B&B is cozy with large, modernly decorated and very comfortable rooms. We loved the well-stocked kitchen, in which you were able to help yourself whenever you liked. They also provided some beer and wine for very cheap prices. We loved the self-serve breakfast in the morning since you we able to take your time and did not have to run your morning on someone else's schedule. The homemade bread provided by Corine was excellent. We also loved the free bikes provided with your room, which was a great way to explore the city!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurth, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed in the loft. Plenty of space. We had 3 adults and one 2 year old. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc... As advertised, a good view of the center of Burges. Easy walking distance to all the sights. Each day the owner checked up on us to make sure there wasn't something we needed. Bruges itself is a wonderful little town. Lost of history and beautiful things to see.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Again...We are not big on this European "Self Service Breakfasts"...I guess they got something screwed up when it comes to service and hotels..Breakfast was scary...not enough food for someone who finds breakfast an important meal..The room was pleasant and clean, however no "View"...It was quiet and we saw the hostess when we checked in to collect money and after that you were on your own....The idea to call this a B&B is silly...it is a room with a shared kitchen...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quiawha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this cozy B&B and the owner Corine. We just stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids 9&11 and rented the Vanilla and Orchid rooms. While I had hoped to rent the upper floor (Santal family room), we were quite pleased with the combination of the 2 rooms with a shared kitchen with was perfect. This way the kids and parents had separate rooms combined with the very nice and well supplied kitchen with fresh bread, juice, cereal ,milk and even fresh eggs from Corine's 2 backyard chickens! The rooms were even nicer than in the pictures and were renovated with great attention to detail. Beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Unfortunately it rained hard during much of our stay but it was a very welcome and comfortable place to come back to and I would highly recommend staying here.

It's also on a very quiet and clean street away from the touristy areas, 5 min walk to the windmills, and only 15 min walk to the center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed with Corinne for 5 nights with another couple, and had a great time. Corinne was very gracious and helpful and we enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the kitchen and deck. Listening to the bells in the evening and watching the sunset with a lovely glass of wine was worth the whole trip. The location was within walking distance to anyplace downtown and right near the windmills. Also close to the road out of town.

Room Tip: The room on the back was the quietest, but even the front room didn't have much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catladyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

This was a great port in a storm we had stayed the night before in Brugge but Due to car issues we had to stay another night and our previous b&b was fully booked but the owner found this for us which was very kind. It is situated in a very quiet road out of the middle of the city. There is good parking which in Brugge is a plus point! The rooms are very tastefully decorated and very comfortable and clean and the owner was very helpful, the breakfast was good as well though you have to make it yourself which is fine

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alex205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After having studied a few years ago in Bruges, my boyfriend and I decided to come back to this magical city for a couple of days this summer. Initially we wanted to stay in another bed and breakfast. However when we arrived there seemed to have been a misunderstanding, there was an over booking; due to the unavailability we had to find a last minute solution and the owner suggested to us to try a Room With a View.
Luckily for us the landlord Corine was so nice that she accepted to take us for a last minute reservation. We had the opportunity to stay in a very tastefully decorated and comfortable room. In fact we were happily surprised with our unexpected accommodation since it was away from the busy touristic center.
This b&b is located in a very calm neighborhood (perfect for a good night sleep) of the historical center from which you could reach the center by walking only 10 minutes or by using the bikes provided by Corine which will take you only 3 minutes. As the name of the B&B mentions we enjoyed the opportunity to savor an amazing view as well as the access to a beautiful terrace and garden. Moreover we could definitely count on our host for suggesting quality restaurants and pubs.
The kindness of our host, the cleanliness of the rooms, the relaxing atmosphere, the proximity to the center, the romantic city, the bike trips are the reasons for which I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#7 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
10.9 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View

Property: A Room with a View
Address: Hugo Verrieststraat 10 - 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing