We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and close to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walwyck Hotel Brugge
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Friendly service, with clean light modern rooms. Easy walking distance to the market place, highly recommended.

Thank Baspe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Walwyck Hotel Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We Stayed at the Walwyck with our 2 young-ish(7 & 12) children. We found the staff helpful and cheerful and the rooms and facilities excellent. Breakfast was included in the price and was very tasty.

Our room was located in a separate annexe of the hotel, around the corner. Whilst this meant it was quieter, it did involve getting rugged up in coats etc to go to Breakfast. A minor inconvenience, but as an internal door did exist between the annexe and the hotel, perhaps this could be used in colder weather?

The Hotel is ideally placed to vist all the magnificent sites of Bruges , or just wander the lovely streeps and shop 'til you drop.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family, ask for teh Annexe top floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viking_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A weekend in Bruges in February. This first thing you need is a comfortable hotel room to go back to after some good strolling along the "reien" (canals).

Hotel Walwyck definitely provides that for a very good price. The hotel is situated in the middle of the city center, so every spot, museum or restaurant is closeby. The rooms are fine, the beds are very good, but that is, off course, always personal.

In the morning a wonderfull breakfast is prepared, with the famous hot chocolate and basically everything you would wish for before a day around town.

We only have one small details for improvement, which was already addressed by the owner. Only a bath is not enough anymore. Especially when staying a few nights you will once be in need of a quick fresh shower.

We will certainly come back and hope it can be a 5 star stay then.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edoenjolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a nice change of pace from traditional hotel rooms in Europe. The rooms are spacious and modern. Very comfortable, except the pillows they lacked any support. When you're travelling a good nights rest is important and a good pillow is apart of that scenario.

The hotel kept our bags the final day when we needed to check out but had time to kill before our train, which was nice. The only downfall to this place was the location which really isn't bad. We went to the laundromat and had to go across the bridge into the residential area which got a little sketchy at night.

Otherwise a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokenLaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Last December (2011) my boyfriend and I went to Bruges for a romantic Christmas holiday. We stayed at the Walwyck Hotel, and we are very happy we did. Our room was classified by the hotel as small, but we thought it was quite roomy, and it had more than enough room for us. The room was decorated in a modern style and everything looked really nice, the bed had a great mattress. The bathroom was a bit small, but nicely maintained and it was cleaned every morning at which time we were also given fresh towels. We stayed at the top floor at the street side, which meant it could be a bit noisy if a lot of cars past, but we didn't think it was too bad, we both slept great.

We also had breakfast there every morning, which consisted of croissants, little rolls of bread, eggs, fresh orange juice, cereal; the works. It was all very nice, and if something wasn't there, the staff would be very more than happy to get it for you.

The service was also very great as whenever we had a question or needed something, the staff would help us in any way that they could. All in all a great hotel at a central location for a fair price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragna_Catharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here during a 4 day half term trip to Bruges and Antwerp.
I wanted a family room in a central location for a fair price and in attractive surroundings.The Walwyck satisfied all these demands! We were able to drop our bags off and then the hotel recommended an underground car park 4-5 minutes walk away.Our room was attractive yet simple, with crisp white linen on the beds. We were very central, so could easily walk to the main square.The hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street by a canal.Breakfast is taken in a bright, white, stylish room. It was very good and the staff were pleasant ...however on one of the mornings everybody seemed to come down for breakfast at the same time so we had to wait a bit as well as for breakfast supplies to be stocked up!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamicklewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A very reasonably priced quiet hotel. Breakfast is fab and staff are frinedly and helpful. We had room overlooking the canal which was very scenic and its only 5 minute walk from Market Square. Wifi was great. Its a quiet hotel so don't expect to be sitting in bar drinking all night. Rooms are plainly decorated but fine and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#53 of 97 in Bruges
652 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#35 of 97 in Bruges
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Die Swaene
Die Swaene
#60 of 97 in Bruges
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walwyck Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walwyck Hotel Brugge

Address: Leeuwstraat 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Hotel Class:3 star — Walwyck Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Walwyck Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walwyck Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing