We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat yourself to Charming Brügge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charming Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charming Brugge
Ranked #20 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to Charming Brügge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Charming Brügge last summer, and Christoph and his family were such gracious hosts. This was our first time staying at a B&B, and I suspect we were spoiled; Charming Brügge felt more like a boutique hotel than someone's home. Our luggage was lost by the airline, but Christoph and his wife offered their own clothes for us to wear. Every day we were welcomed to a delicious breakfast, and each morning Christoph would have made a special treat for their guests. The B&B is in walking distance from everything you'd want to see. We even had the opportunity to enjoy the B&Bs excellent pool area, which was made private for us. The room was everything we could have wished for, and the manner in which we were met by the family far exceeded our expectations. We would recommend Charming Brügge to anyone without a hesitation. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
220
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our stay at the Charming Brugge B&B couldn't have been better! When enquiring about availability, Christophe answered within minutes. Check in time was 17:00 but Christophe was kind enough to offer that we could pass by earlier to drop our luggage, which is what we did, only to find out that he had arranged our room to be ready for us already at 12:30!
On arrival he gave us very useful information on moving around in Bruges, things to do and see. I had also taken my sport bike with me to take advantage of the spring weather and explore the beautiful countryside between Bruges and the North See coast, and Christophe found me a place inside the house to leave the bike.
Our room was very spacious and beautifully appointed, with lots of attention to detail, and very quiet despite being on the front side. The breakfast was an absolute feast, with a selection of local cheese and ham, home made cakes and much more. Location was just perfect, with free parking just across the street and 15min walking distance to the city centre and main sights.
Definitely a place to recommend to discerning travellers who want to experience real luxury in beautiful Bruges!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloStefania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Christoph warmly welcomed us in his cosy and beautiful house. He provided us with many tips and offered to help in any way he could. The bedroom was well furnished and nicely decorated. Best part of our trip: the gorgeous breakfast in the living room. Christoph and his wife even made a special dessert for a couple's anniversary: simply delicious! We would recommend Charming Brugge without any reservation, surely one of the best places to stay in while in Brugge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClementB455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasschaat, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a lovely stay in Charming Brugge : relaxed atmosphere, personal approach
We felt very welcome by Christophe and his family, who were always helpful
There are 4 different rooms with a personal touch, all stylish decorated and very well isolated (double glass).
Breakfast was superb (homemade cookies, smoothies, freshly pressed orange juice,....)
Only a 10 minute walk from the city centre
It was our first visit, but not our last !
Don't look any further, Charming Brugge won't dissapoint you !

Carine D.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Charming during our visit to Bruges in early December. Christoph and Els are such gracious and helpful hosts. The B&B is very charming and although we didn't make use of the sauna facilities, they looked really nice and come highly recommended.

Mostly though, the breakfast was just amazing - especially the home made pancakes!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We completely agree with all the other reviews - this is a really special place! We spent 2 nights here for a birthday/weekend escape and were totally "charmed".
The whole place is beautifully decorated and is a great showcase for Christoph's interior design skills, blending together old and new wonderfully. Premium brands and real attention to detail make this a boutique hotel and calling it a B&B really undervalues it!
We took the Sebastian room combined with the Pamper Package - we got sauna, massage, champagne, heated pool in addition to tasty home cooked breakfast and a carriage ride around the city. My wife was thrilled with the whole experience. This is definitely a repeat visit place....

Room Tip: Charming Love & Sauna in the biggest Suite 'Le roi Sebastien' is the best combination.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just as the name suggests this B&B is absolutely charming and by far the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautifully decorated, just as you would find in pictures in a magazine. We stayed in the Chocolate room and it was very spacious, nicely decorated with an awesome washroom. Definitely much thought was put into the design, decorating and furnishings in all rooms. While it is a 10 minute walk to the city centre it's a lovely walk and nice to be outside of the busy and noisy centre. The breakfasts were delicious with great variety, fresh foods and a tasty "bonus treat" at the conclusion of each breakfast. We had an early morning departure and they provided us with a take-away breakfast that was delicious -very thoughtful indeed. If we ever return to Bruges, which we loved, we will without a doubt return to this B&B. We loved it and you will too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
1.1 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Filemon&Baucis
Filemon&Baucis
#5 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming Brugge

Property: Charming Brugge
Address: Komvest 13, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Charming Brugge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The manor was completely renovated in the spring of 2007 and 2011, by the hosts themselves. We have four guestrooms with separate bathrooms. A Royal breakfast buffet included in the roomprice is served in a magnificent dining room, the lounge has a fireplace and in the garden a heated pool and sauna. Everything is renovated with respect for the ancient elements and a slight modern touch to it. We are situated at a walking distance of 15 minutes to the Market Square and have free car parking in surrounding streets! Mix all these aspects together with hospitality, gastronomic touches and the spirit of Venice of the north, and you become Charming Brugge or "Brugge Deluxe." Wellness facilities with swimming pool and sauna, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charming Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing