We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect - everything you need”
Review of Charming Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charming Brugge
Ranked #28 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Simply perfect – everything you need”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This is the place to stay in Bruges. Three reasons: luxury (always stylish, not opulent), amazing breakfast & bar service and super-friendly owners.

We stayed at Charming Brugge B&B after discovering it here on TripAdvisor. Our trip was for 3 nights (flew to Brussels & took the train to Bruges), which was enough to become familiar with the city & make a biking day trip (thanks to excellent bikes rented right from the B&B) to Damme & Lissewege.

Right on arrival, we received welcome tips on what to see and do in the city. The tips were great: which chocolate shop is worth visiting (Chocolate Line), where to find the local brewery (Halve Maan), the oldest pub (Vlissinghe) etc. Also as we arrived on Friday and had not expected the need to reserve a table at a restaurant, Christoph (the man of the family) reserved a table for us at Cookie's, a restaurant we simply came to love.

Our room was beautifully decorated, but also very functional. The bathtub was great after the biking trip and all in all everything was clean, stylish and really the perfect home away from home. Christoph, Els & Clarisse were all super-friendly, making incredible breakfast and helping us with our questions & restaurant reservations.

The walk from the center isn't long and is a good way of getting to see the city. Joggers should take their running gear with them and ask Christoph for advice on a very good 8 km run around Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
220
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

What can we say what haven’t been said already by other guests? Thanks to the enjoyable owners of this beautiful house this very charming bred & breakfast is simply THE place to be in Bruges. We stayed in La Nuit Blanche, a beautiful room with a nice bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent and very tasteful. It’s only 15 minutes walking to the centre and if you want to go for wining & dining just follow the suggestions given by Christoph. If we ever return we would certainly stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterandCarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geluwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Had the chance to stay 2 nights at the lovely Charming Hotel in Bruges.
Great rooms, exeptional bathroom and an amazing breakfast !

Best choice in Bruges !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degraevekenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in “Charming Brugge” and it was a great experience. No effort was too much for the owners to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was delicious and cooked on the spot. The suite was spacious, the bathroom very convenient and nice. Location of the guesthouse is superb, only 15 min walk to the old town centre. Unfortunately our balloon flight over Bruges was cancelled but Christophe managed to get us a very last minute wellness deal at Wellness center Synthia, which was a welcoming surprise after a very cold day in the town. We definitely can recommend this guesthouse to anyone who would like to visit Bruges!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry south wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

A beautiful bed and breakfast that manages to combine the professionalism of a first class hotel with the homely, friendliness that you get when staying with family or friends. The room was gorgeous and the bath so deep that, being only little, I could have dived in to the bubbles!! Breakfast is relaxed and very tasty - the scrambled eggs are perfect. Its only a short walk into the centre and overall perfect for a stay in Bruges. i've already recommended it to a number of my friends and family as THE place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drweb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We spent a wet and windy weekend in Brugge but Charming Brugge was such a welcome port in the storm. The family have done a stunning job on renovating the place and it's great that they've chosen to share it. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was yummy with eggs cooked to order and the family made sure we wanted for nothing during our stay. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechelen
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

It immediately felt like home with our hosts. All our wishes were granted, special requests were no problem. The room was very clean and there was a great bathtub! We recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woutgooris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.4 mi away
Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Filemon&Baucis
Filemon&Baucis
#9 of 231 in Bruges
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#27 of 231 in Bruges
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#4 of 231 in Bruges
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#6 of 231 in Bruges
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming Brugge

Property: Charming Brugge
Address: Komvest 13, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Charming Brugge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The manor was completely renovated in the spring of 2007 and 2011, by the hosts themselves. We have four guestrooms with separate bathrooms. A Royal breakfast buffet included in the roomprice is served in a magnificent dining room, the lounge has a fireplace and in the garden a heated pool and sauna. Everything is renovated with respect for the ancient elements and a slight modern touch to it. We are situated at a walking distance of 15 minutes to the Market Square and have free car parking in surrounding streets! Mix all these aspects together with hospitality, gastronomic touches and the spirit of Venice of the north, and you become Charming Brugge or "Brugge Deluxe." Wellness facilities with swimming pool and sauna, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Charming Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing