We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 't Zand
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$116
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$316
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$213
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
33
69
39
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
69
39
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantone nighttrain stationroom lightsbreakfast roommins walk to the mainbeds were comfortablebooked roomspriced hotelbuilding workconcert hallsmall hotelfirst floorchristmas marketunderground car parkthoroughly enjoyed our stayshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We manged to get a room with this hotel at the last min for new years eve, and it couldnt have been better!!
The room was basic but very clean and tidy, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotels restuarant before heading out to celebrate and the food was really amazing! Plus a good choice of nice wine too!
Definately the best new years we have had, walking through the city celebrating and ended up in the quare outside the hotel, with some belgian kareoke!!
Would advise this hotel to anyone going away for a weekend break and even more so for new years eve!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattandgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

If you are after a no frills gvfm hotel then this one ticks all the boxes. Just a short 10 mins walk from the station, the hotel is situated on the first square that you come upon. From the hotel it’s only another short walk to the main Markt Square. The rooms are contemporary and clean with all the basics of shampoo, shower gel sachets, but don’t expect extra niceties like a box of tissues, safe, mini-fridge etc. The staff are quietly efficient and helpful. Breakfast is a good basic – fruit salad, yoghurts, juice, Danishes, cheese and ham etc.

We didn’t dine at the hotel and only tried the restaurant next door, De Middenstand, but can highly recommend it. Huge portions when ordering the carbonnade flamande and the prices are also slightly cheaper than other restaurants! Also … for an unforgettable mug of chocolate heaven go to De Proeverie in Katelijnestraat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mipanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Just returned from a night stay at the T Zand and would certainly book again ! The hotel is only small but the sevice and the friendliness of the staff was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and very clean and the breakfeast buffet catered for any needs.The hotel is ideally located on T Zand square and only a few minutes walk from the market square.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodlooking1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The hotel was within easy walking distance of the station. Our rooms were immaculate, with Air-con which was very welcome. The staff were lovely, and as we arrived early we'd hoped just to leave our bags to check in later, but the rooms were ready and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is a five minute walk from the main square.
We stayed for only 2 nights but again, as we were leaving Bruges quite late on the hotel were very helpful in keeping our luggage safe.
Breakfasts were very nice, served in a very pleasant first floor room overlooking the square. We ate in the main restaurant on one night and the food was particularly good. The waiters, and indeed all the staff, were fluent in a range of languages and we were made to feel most welcome at all times.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, and will in fact be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desdemona2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel 't Zand for one night in August. We planned this trip rather spontaneously and found that a lot of hotels were already fully booked. Another thing to remember when visiting Bruges is that a lot of hotels have a 2 night minimum stay. I emailed the hotel and actually sorted everything out with the owner via email. Manager Pascale Van Moffaert and her husband not only speak at least 4 languages (Dutch, German, French and English) but are also extremely friendly and helpful. As an example, the weather was dreadful when we arrived and were immediately offered an umbrella which we were able to use while we explored Bruges.
The room was great, really tidy and very comfortable. The bathroom was super clean and spacious. We didn't really want to leave the room to go out in the wet.
The breakfast the next morning was good, nothing too fancy. You get freshly squeezed orange juice, which is always a plus but the selection was rather limited (scrambled egg, bacon, ham, cheese and a selection of jams). However the selection of breads was great –the fresh roles were delicious.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's quite central (bearing in mind Bruges isn't very big) about 5 -10 minute walk to the main square and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. It also has a car park just outside the hotel (not sure about prices though, as we came by train).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Student_Andreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews