We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel 't Zand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 't Zand
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location - Just 10 mins from the train station and 10 minutes to the city centre attractions.
The hotel staff was very helpful and very honest. When I inadvertently overpaid, they returned the money promptly. My son also lost the TV remote and that was replaced without any fuss - the remote was later found.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel was well maintained and had a good adjoining restaurant.
We had travelled from Amsterdam and compared to the hotels there this was far superior for the same price.

There are numerous other restaurants along the street but they all seem to offer more or less the same menu. Good traditional French and Belgian food but not much if you're looking for variety. t'Zand square is opposite the hotel and is a quaint and pleasant square less frequented by tourists but worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deathless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel is well situated right in the historica centre of the town and only abot a ten minute walk from the railway station.
The rooms are a good size and well presented and quiet at night.
The restaurant on the ground floor was very good and pretty well priced so we did not eat dinner anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Cute little hotel, very central in Brugge and friendly stuff. Breakfast nothing special but sufficient. Rooms are tiny but ok for 1-2 nights stay. good value for money! Fastest checkin and checkout ever! Parking is not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sacki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed in Bruges on Friday and arrived early at 10am but the lady on Reception kindly showed us to our room as it had already been cleaned which was great as we were really tired ater a rocky overnight ferry crossing. The rooms were clean with modern fixtures and fittings and the bathroom was really nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and they looked after our luggage after we checked out as out as our transfer to the Port was 17:30. We ate in the Restaurant on Friday evening and the food was lovely, we had chicken in red wine and steak followed by puff pastry with chocolate, ice cream and cream (like profiteroles but crispy). The hotel is on the T'Zand Squae rholds a great market on a Saturday morning until around 2pm. The hotel is next to the Bus Station and in walking distance of all attractions with a 10 minute walk to the Train Station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have appreciated a lot the hotel, there is a nice atmosphere, staff is kind and breakfast is very good.
Recently refurbished, with great beds, pillows and all necessary stuff to enjoy your stay.I hope to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74juliana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel staff is quick and courteous to help you even if your away from hotel. Hotel rooms were small but well planned for space. Breakfast is good (missed boiled egg), easy access to train, city center market. Besides providing dinner options, this hotel is closer to a vareity of restaruants and shopping. If you get this accomodation at an affordable rate (comparatively) then go for it.

Room Tip: Right next to Zuid straat that will lead you to city center market square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We traveled with 6 persons and could not find a place in a B&B anymore, therefore we decided to stay at Hotel T'Zand. The rooms were not special, but nice and clean and quite big. The breakfast was also ok. The location of the hotel is perfect to start to visit Brugge, it is at the beginning of the center, only a few minutes walk from the Markt (main square).
We (all) had rooms to the back side, soit was quite even with the fair going on on the T'Zand square. Below the square there is a a big car park with reasonable prices also for a whole weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,478 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Barge Hotel
De Barge Hotel
#54 of 97 in Bruges
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#21 of 97 in Bruges
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Zand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Zand

Address: 't Zand 21, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £90 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 't Zand 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 't Zand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel t Zand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing