We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'The Best' Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“'The Best' Best Western”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is by far the best Best Western we have stayed at. On arrival, we were 'greeted' by Luc who may us feel very welcome. We booked a standard room but there was nothing standard about it. Very modern, spacious and extremely comfortable with a bathroom en suite which was more like a suite than a bathroom. Breakfast was superb, usual hot and cold food, cereals, various types of bread and rolls, hams, cheeses and fresh fruit too. In all, we would recommend this hotel which although a 15 minute drive from Bruges, was well worth travelling to and from. Only reservation/concern - the tv had porn channels which were not encoded and accessible for children.

Room Tip: Our room was above the restaurant - which could not be faulted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thanks a lot for this nice review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    144
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It had very good overall comments on Trip Advisor and this, combined with reasonable advance web booking costs, resulted in us making the booking. Excellent overall quality and service. The normal restaurant menu is expensive [but good value] but the hotel must be commended for its cheaper but limited menu for residents who do not require an evening meal with so many courses included in the price. Excellent hotel well-located just outside Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for this nice comment. It is nice to see that we succeeded in achieving our main goal to make our guests feel at home and have a nice experience ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We were so glad to have stayed in this hotel on our first trip to Belgium and Bruges - could not have asked for a better experience.

The hotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood, 3 miles from the city centre. It was always nice to come back to after spending the day in the city centre. The hotel provides a shuttle service and taxis are also available. The hotel has a nice outdoor patio, which unfortunately we couldn't use because of the weather.

Our double room was large, comfortable, clean and the bathroom was spacious. Internet was free! (a great deal considering that we've paid as much as 15 Euros/day in other hotels). Reading the other reviews, we were a bit concerned about the connection, but having used both the wired and wireless connections, we found they were very good, no issues during our extensive usage. In addition we learned during a conversation at the bar that they were upgrading the internet later this month.

The restaurant, food and the service were excellent (the best Dame blanche and asparagus we ever had!). The staff was very accomodating (my husband is vegetarian) and friendly. Nice touches include a warm reception area, free bottled water in the room, (coming from the US, we were surprised that most restaurants in Belgium only served bottled water), lots of pictures of famous personalities, including Lance Amstrong in the bar and a good selection of beers (naturally) and wine.

This hotel is family run and we could see that they took pride in providing a quality experience to all guests. Our requests were handled promptly and courteously. We take back fond memories of our trip to Bruges and our stay at the hotel. Highly recommended and we'll definitely stay there again on our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for the nice words. We really want our guests to have an unforgettable experience and hope that they will come back ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was an ideal stop off near the motorway but, as other reviewers have noted, far enough away to have a quiet night's sleep with the window open. It is an honest, comfortable establishment, in a fresh state of repair and with a clean bathroom. The cooked breakfast that was out looked a bit tired but they were true to their word and produced fresh eggs with a smile. We were quite a demanding party - arriving in the middle of the night and with various requests - but everything was done efficiently and with a smile. So nice to stay somewhere where the guests seem to be welcome! We were all on a testing schedule but all left happy the following morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gettingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you very much for the nice words. It really helps us to remain motivated day by day. We hope to welcome you again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I always enjoy staying here when I visit Bruges (approx 4 times per year).

Well situated just off the Autoroute, but far enough away that there is no noise problem.

Rooms are of a good size, well decorated with bathrooms and toiletries to a high standard. Beds are comfy and of a good size. Free in-room wi-fi.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, and the restaurant is excellent (but not cheap). Breakfast does not generally start until 7, but if you have an early start ask if they will start breakfast early for you!

Only things to watch out for are when they have functions on as this can get quite noisy depending on which room you are in, but they generally end at midnight so not a big problem.

Rates during the week are often very reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for this comment. Our aim is to get people to come back to us. Apparently we succeeded in doing that with you. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend in this hotel. I booked 9 rooms every one being perfect. All 16 people delighted with my choice of hotel. Spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained, comfortable, warm,brilliant breakfast, free parking on site. A very warm and helpful welcome from staff/management. Short car ride outside of centre, but no problem as for small charge a bus/taxi is provided for you.
Just be careful when ordering drinks, they are very expensive cost around E56 for 2 gin/tonics, 2 Jack Daniels and a coke.
Would definately book this hotel again but avoid using the bar.

Room Tip: you have a choice of smoking/no smoking from the 9 rooms no one experienced any problems with locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review. It is a recognition of the daily efforts of our staff and it will be communicated to them also. It will help us trying to keep up this standard for the future. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Well, I loved that place. Beautiful clean room, very friendly staff, good breakfast, amazing location. Only when I checked out I saw that it got a trip advisor medal!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Property: Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing