We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent two nights at this excellent hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of September 2012.

The hotel is very easy to find and is located on the edge of town close to the motorway. It is set in quiet rural surroundings.

The staff were attentive, efficient and helpful. We were given a wonderful room with a spotless ensuit bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we were not disturbed by other residents.

Breakfast was a traditional continental fare plus fresh fruit, bread and a hot selection of eggs bacon and sausages. We didn’t use the restaurant for dinner as we chose to eat in town but the menu offered a superb choice.

The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi company to provide a service to the centre of Bruges at a discounted rate of 13.5 euro per trip. In addition the hotel has a shuttle service which will take to town and collect you later for 5 euro per room per trip. The shuttle is supposed to be booked the night before, although the very helpful receptionist booked our shuttle in the morning 30 minutes before we left. This was excellent value and we took the shuttle to enjoy the whole day in town without worrying about parking.

We will be returning to this hotel for our next visit. Our friends have already booked a stay following our recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil2k50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review. Our owner and head of the family, Rudi Cousaert, wants that our visitors feel at home and want to come back. If I read this comment, I think we succeed. We hope to see you back pretty soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    144
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

An excellent welcome from the most friendly and enthusiastic receptionist that I have ever encountered. Lovely large room with open views. The hotel offered a good minibus service into Brugges. A delightful breakfast in a very nice conservatory. One of the best hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review !!! We hope to see you back at our hotel pretty soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had a lovely short stay here, would definitely stay here again. The hotel is set in a very nice outer suburb of Bruges, about 5-10 minutes drive from the centre, very easy to find and get to from the motorway. The hotel looks great, the rooms are nice and spacious, there's free parking and the hotel runs a shuttle service to the centre of Bruges at various times of the day, check the times in reception, it costs 5 euros per room to travel to the centre and the same cost to return. We only had breakfast at the hotel as we were out all day and most of the evenings, it was basic but plentiful and delicious, included sausage, eggs(scrambled, boiled and fried), bacon, cereals, apple and orange juice, tea, coffee, various breads, cold meats and cheese, jams, etc. A special mention has to go out to Kathleen on the front desk, pleasant, warm, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for this nice review. This will motivate our team to continue the good work they are doing ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The title describes the hotel.

With did this hotel got an average/normal ranking:
The bar is nice and cousy, the room is clean (but warm), the conference room spacious but the breakfast is rather disappointing (the "gastonomic" kitchen does not show up at breakfast) and there is no gym/pool (which should be available at a 4 star hotel) acc to my opinion

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am very sorry that we did not satisfy your expectations. If you would have given your comments during your stay, I could have done something about it. You mention that the rooms are warm. All our rooms are equipped with an air conditioning system of DAIKIN that you can manage in your room at your convenience. We also offer a large variety of fresh breakfast items. You can even order eggs the way you want them done. We do not have a pool or gym, that is correct. This would not be manageable in our small family-run hotel. I assume that we had a communication problem and I hope to correct that during your next visit, if you want ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is about 5 kilometers from the downtown in a peaceful, quiet location. We had no trouble driving into the city center and parking was only 2 euros for 24 hrs at the bus station. The lady at the front desk was so kind and took us up to our room and explained where to park in the downtown and how to get there. The room was so spacious and luxurious. It was very quiet and relaxing! The hotel also offers a shuttle service to the downtown if you don't want to drive your own vehicle. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for this nice review. We hope to see you again in the near future ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is by far the best Best Western we have stayed at. On arrival, we were 'greeted' by Luc who may us feel very welcome. We booked a standard room but there was nothing standard about it. Very modern, spacious and extremely comfortable with a bathroom en suite which was more like a suite than a bathroom. Breakfast was superb, usual hot and cold food, cereals, various types of bread and rolls, hams, cheeses and fresh fruit too. In all, we would recommend this hotel which although a 15 minute drive from Bruges, was well worth travelling to and from. Only reservation/concern - the tv had porn channels which were not encoded and accessible for children.

Room Tip: Our room was above the restaurant - which could not be faulted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thanks a lot for this nice review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It had very good overall comments on Trip Advisor and this, combined with reasonable advance web booking costs, resulted in us making the booking. Excellent overall quality and service. The normal restaurant menu is expensive [but good value] but the hotel must be commended for its cheaper but limited menu for residents who do not require an evening meal with so many courses included in the price. Excellent hotel well-located just outside Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for this nice comment. It is nice to see that we succeeded in achieving our main goal to make our guests feel at home and have a nice experience ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#19 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Property: Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing