We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room - peaceful and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very good value. On the outskirst of Brugge, but free parking for our car. Nice, updated, air conditioned rooms. Very friendly staff. Went to the restaurant for lunch - very good but VERY expensive. Reading a plaque on the wall, the restaurant was first and the hotel added later.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanette_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you very much for this nice review. Don't be afraid of the prices in the restaurant. You can make it as expensive as you want. The dish of the day from monday to friday (entrée and main dish) starts at 18 € ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Staff fantastic including the house cat, room good clean and spacious, easy access from motorway.

Only fault is breakfast, don't be fooled into paying for breakfast unless you happy with boiled eggs as only hot option! The rest is bog standard cold selection.

Take advantage of hotels shuttle return to Bruge, 5 euro return each.

Room Tip: Ask room with patio if your a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulbwestham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for these comments. Concerning the breakfast : we do have a selection of warm food, like any kind of egg, bacon, saussages, tomatoes, ... Besides that we offer a large variety of cheese, ham, salami, ... There is fresh fruit, yoghurt, apple and orange juice, any kind of hot drink, cereals, jam, choco, ... It would have been nice if we would have had the opportunity to explain everything at the moment you visited us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is our fifth stay at this hotel. We like it alot. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, well equipped, including hospitality tray. We use it as a regular stopover. Breakfast is very good. It is easy to access from the motorway and from the centre of Bruges but to get into Bruges from the hotel is currently difficult due to road works. On this occasion we were aware of an aroma of cigarettes even though each bedroom door has a reminder that the hotel is a no smoking area. Perhaps the "no smoking signs" should be more prominent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FelicityBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you very much for the nice words. it is indeed our aim to make our guests come back. Concerning the cigarette smell, we apologize, but not every body is following the rules as it is supposed to be. If we notice it there is a fine of 250 € !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the uk August bank holiday, as we had done the previous year. We chose to come back because of the exceptional service, location and surroundings this hotel has to offer.

It may sound strange, but it doesn't feel like you are staying in a hotel, more like an extension of home really ( complete with a maid!!).

It is only a short drive to the centre, parking in the train station for a cheap fee.

We had dinner in the hotel, and felt like we were in a Michelin starred/rated restaurant, the service, food and drink was first class. We were not rushed to leave, and really enjoyed the experience.

Thank you to all the staff who looked after us during our stay, and the ginger and white cat with the bent tail who visited us!! We will definately return. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-Yorkshire-Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you very much for this nice review. I will forward this to all our colleagues. It will help them continue working at the same level. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent two nights at this excellent hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of September 2012.

The hotel is very easy to find and is located on the edge of town close to the motorway. It is set in quiet rural surroundings.

The staff were attentive, efficient and helpful. We were given a wonderful room with a spotless ensuit bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we were not disturbed by other residents.

Breakfast was a traditional continental fare plus fresh fruit, bread and a hot selection of eggs bacon and sausages. We didn’t use the restaurant for dinner as we chose to eat in town but the menu offered a superb choice.

The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi company to provide a service to the centre of Bruges at a discounted rate of 13.5 euro per trip. In addition the hotel has a shuttle service which will take to town and collect you later for 5 euro per room per trip. The shuttle is supposed to be booked the night before, although the very helpful receptionist booked our shuttle in the morning 30 minutes before we left. This was excellent value and we took the shuttle to enjoy the whole day in town without worrying about parking.

We will be returning to this hotel for our next visit. Our friends have already booked a stay following our recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil2k50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you very much for this nice review. Our owner and head of the family, Rudi Cousaert, wants that our visitors feel at home and want to come back. If I read this comment, I think we succeed. We hope to see you back pretty soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

An excellent welcome from the most friendly and enthusiastic receptionist that I have ever encountered. Lovely large room with open views. The hotel offered a good minibus service into Brugges. A delightful breakfast in a very nice conservatory. One of the best hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you very much for this nice review !!! We hope to see you back at our hotel pretty soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had a lovely short stay here, would definitely stay here again. The hotel is set in a very nice outer suburb of Bruges, about 5-10 minutes drive from the centre, very easy to find and get to from the motorway. The hotel looks great, the rooms are nice and spacious, there's free parking and the hotel runs a shuttle service to the centre of Bruges at various times of the day, check the times in reception, it costs 5 euros per room to travel to the centre and the same cost to return. We only had breakfast at the hotel as we were out all day and most of the evenings, it was basic but plentiful and delicious, included sausage, eggs(scrambled, boiled and fried), bacon, cereals, apple and orange juice, tea, coffee, various breads, cold meats and cheese, jams, etc. A special mention has to go out to Kathleen on the front desk, pleasant, warm, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for this nice review. This will motivate our team to continue the good work they are doing ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#27 of 97 in Bruges
363 reviews
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Park Hotel Brugge
Green Park Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
691 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,480 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing