We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean family run hotel. Recommend the larger room. Excellent breakfast which is discounted if booked in advance. Also pictures of lance Armstrong and Facial Cancellara who stayed there, good enough for them..... Ideal if you have a car!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bigmattfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for almost 10 days, it looks really cosy and nice on the pictures and outside, but the reality is a bit different. Yes, the staff is quite polite and willing to help you (especially this lady, Kathleen, I hope I spell it correctly), the atmosphere there is like home, the food is excellent, they have a good collection of wine, but it smells smoke and cigarettes in the whole hotel, in the lobby, in the rooms (though they say that it's impossible...). And I just want to give people a piece of advice about the noise at the hotel - if you're looking for a quiet weekend, don't go there, they have a restaurant and a bar (and I guess something else) that is really popular among the local people, and they organize lots of parties there. The last night at the hotel I was lying and just listening to the music, I had to wake up at 4 a.m.to go to the airport, but I couldn't sleep because of the noise. They offered me to change my room after I had called and complained, but what was the use of it when I had to leave in 3 hours?

Room Tip: I think the rooms above the restaurant are better (newer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LidiaS1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

I am very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. I still remember you as the nice couple from Norway. I regularly had the opportunity to talk to you. and - as I recall - you smoke too. Where the noise is concerned, we had a party with music at one side of the hotel. We offered you to switch rooms, since we had kept one room at the other side of the hotel, but you didn't want to. I wish I could have done more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was one of the best "Best westerns" I have been to. Superb lady at the reception - so welcoming and warm that made us feel right at home. Even though we had a little hard time reaching this place - as Brugge has only buses and cabs for local conveyance - we forgot all our anguish on reaching and seeing the hotel.

The rooms were superb .. magnificent and cozy. the Bathroom was amazingly big in comparison to other normal European hotels.

the food at the restaurant was another jewel to the crown - "Masterchef" like cuisine and food. and not too expensive considering that. we loved the dish that was served to us.

will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIYUSH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I really want to thank you for this magnificent review. This is what we do it for. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed one night enroute to the Tunnel Sous La Manche. Reasonable rates. It was really easy to find and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We drove in to Bruges and parked in an underground car park right in the centre; I think it was called t zand square (10 mins max) it was good value too. We decided to eat back at the hotel so we could enjoy a drink on our last night and even though the restaurant was packed they managed to find us a table. The menu was quite pricey and we envisaged coming out of there £250+ lighter in the pocket however the manager suggested we have the traditional Flanders meal which was a special at 15 euro, it cost £100 for 3 courses and wine, not bad. In the bar area people were smoking in doors and also there was a tinge of smoke in the bedrooms (not much but we could definitely smell it) Nice piles of fresh flannels in all the bathrooms in the hotel use once then put in the laundry basket. Breakfast was varied and tasty with lots of nicely prepared fresh fruit. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yowsertowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for submitting your comments. Just to avoid misunderstandings : at the restaurant you can eat already a soup and a dish of the day for 18 Euros ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked here for two nights.

I called in advance and arranged flowers to be delivered. On getting to reception, staff were fully briefed and very helpful, even offering to deliver flowers to room at time specified.

We were lucky to get a family room, even though there were two of us. Room was massive, and bathroom facilities clean.

Our overall experience was excellent, very helpful staff and free parking. Highly recommended.

The hotel is very close to the motorway and about 1.5 miles out of Bruges, very easy to get to Bruges from here.

Positives: Proximity to motorway; cleanliness; professional staff; quiet surroundings; free car park.

Negatives: No ironing facilities in the room; room service menu poor; food at Hotel is too expensive (which stopped us from ordering); Lighting too dim in rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from main road will be quieter. Room number 205, has only one window (even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for these comments. I also appologize for the miscommunication about the ironing facilities. it is mentioned in the guest directory that you can ask for one and it will be brought to your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The location speaks for itself: not in Brugges, but very close to the highway and a convenient access point for travellers. It does not have the charm of the old city and I would not stay here if my main interest was in visiting Brugges, but it is quiet and tranquil and it has its own country charm. And you do get a much larger room at a better price than you will likely find in the old city. The BW website says that there are fitness facilities but there is only a single treadmill, so not really. Unfortunately, we experienced a number of problems on our stay which caused us to observe that the staff are very friendly but they were not particulary good at solving problems, and that the attention to detail needed to be improved. We had a lightbulb burned out in our already dark room which sat there unnoticed by the cleaning staff until we finally eventually brought it to the front desk. They smiled but did not know where they were kept. The internet went down during our stay for a prolonged period. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and so its not like you can try the cafe next door, so just to check our messages we had to drive offsite. Again, no solution of any kind was offered for two days, just apologies. A number of times at breakfast items (both food and dishware) needed to be replenished and were not noticed by staff, so we had to ask for them, and although they were friendly, it got tiring. So unfortunately I cannot say that we had a pleasant stay, or that we would return here, as the hassles outweighed the benefits in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chula_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We are truely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the internet went down during your stay and it took us 2 full days to find the reason and to repair it. We couldn't even read our own emails and could not manage our reservations. It was terrible. We were depending on the experts to fix it. We also spoke to the breakfast lady about the service at breakfast. I can assure you that we take these comments seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with very stylish, spacious and comfortable rooms. The service was excellent and Wifi is free in the lobby.

Breakfast was included in our booking. It had many continental and cooked varieties.The quality of the food was very good and the breakfast terrace is bright and looks onto the garden.

This hotel is about 2 miles out of the town centre and parking is free. We used our car to get into town every day and parked in the " 't Zand " car park (located in the tunnel as you approach 't Zand square) which was 8.70 EUR per day and 5 minutes walk maximum to all the main attractions. This was better and cheaper than the hotel shuttle. It also allowed us to return to the car as frequently as we liked to drop off shopping/souvenirs or to get a jacket if it got cold in the evening. This also meant we did not need to carry things around all day. You should be able to find 't Zand car park on your SATNAV.

My only reservation is that this hotel is a bit pricey despite being out of town, but the level of luxury justifies the price. If we go back to brugge, we would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_19London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to be able to accomodate you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#65 of 97 in Bruges
666 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#27 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,327 reviews
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing