We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I stay so far out without a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Why did I stay so far out without a car”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Let me first note (before complaining) that this is a very nice hotel. I made a bad choice in selecting it because we had no car. This hotel is about a 45 minute walk into town center and there is lots of construction along the way. The hotel shuttle (actually a taxi service for 5 euros each way) only runs 4 times a day. Otherwise they will call a cab for you for 12.5 euros.

The bed was large which was a delight after spending many weeks in beds too small for 2. Large modern bath with plush towels. Nice bar and very pleasant staff. I must admit I was a little grumpy to them when I realized the shuttle service was so infrequent. We ended up taking more taxis than I had planned. So without a car the hotel isn't as great of a value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry77079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for this review.
We are indeed located outside the city centre, which has the advantage of having free parking, no noise, ... Without a car we can only offer you a shuttle service (5 Euros per room one way) at specific hours or a taxi voucher for 13,50 €uros one way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    144
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel outside Brugge with parking. Room was spacious and clean with all essentials provided. Bar was pleasant and reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel is a 40 min walk from centre along well lit pavement which is an option on a nice day/evening. There is also a shuttle bus for €5 each way provided by hotel at selected times and depending on staff availability which is handy too. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for thes nice comments. I will pass them on to the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have used this hotel a number of times when driving back through Europe, it is superbly clean and has a good restaurant which has an enviable reputation from locals I have spoken to.
The only problem being after a hard drive you sometimes want a standard kind of meal rather than an expensive restaurant meal.
The rooms are beautifully presented and feature free wifi, safe and tea making facility. The lighting in the rooms though is very dull at night, which makes reading or writing a challenge. In fact it is impossible to see into the safe (room 4) at night or early morning as there is not enough illumination.
These are just observations as this is one of my favourite hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

After returning from UK via the tunnel to Europe faced by a long journey next day, i searched on my GPS for something that had the word Hotel in the vicinity of Brugge where i was, but wanted to avoid all the parking issues of going into a city. This hotel fitted the bill.

Very nice outside and inside. Not cheap at 90 euros for my needs of just a bed for the night but well worth evry cent. Nice views, great rooms, great staff, not the best breakfast but not bad.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments and also for the nice remarks. I noticed that you were not happy with the breakfast. I would like to ask you to give me more details on info@weinebrugge.be. It would be very helpful for us in order to adapt to the wishes of our guests. Thanks in advance.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is everything you can ask for from a hotel. It is easily accessible from the highway, yet still very quiet. The reception staff is very friendly, speaking English and French. The rooms are very nice: not too big, but still with a certain degree of luxury.

My only concern was the distance to the center of Bruges. I was travelling through Belgium by car, which made it easy to get into town and back, but if you are exploring Belgium by public transport, it may be a problem. The other issue I had was the restaurant. While the quality of the food was excellent, prices were rather steep for Belgium.

Apart from that, I can really only recommend this hotel. I will most definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for this nice comment. I've also read your comment about the prices in the restaurant. Maybe it was miscommunicated, for which I appologize, but prices start at 18 euros for a soup and a main dish. And as you mentionned it is a restaurant that is highly appreciated in the vicinity. In comparaison to similar restaurants we even are cheap ... Thanks again for the commentys and hope to see you back in the near future.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Still an excellent hotel, very clean spacious well appointed rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. 5-10 minutes from the city via the hotel's cheap transport. Pleasant well stocked bar and adequate breakfast. This still could be improved - perhaps some warm plates for the hot breakfast items? The bar and restaurant are still expensive - resulting in lost sales as guests travel to the city for refreshment. Overall a place I would recommend with the priviso that mots eating and drinking is done elsewhere - at least until the prices are brought to a more reasonable level for the products on offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Actuare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for this review. Just to avoid misunderstandings : we offer a dish of the day (soup + main dish) for 18 € in the restaurant. We have one of the better restaurants of Bruges. Nevertheless, compared to similar restaurants in Bruges, we are not expensive. We work with fresh products and our team in the kitchen is trying on a daily basis to create gastronomic delicacies at affordable prices. Another example is our market menu. You can choose out of 3 entrées, 3 main dishes and 3 desserts for 35 €. If you go to a normal taverne in Bruges and you order classical dishes like a smoked salmon, a steak and an ice cream, you will easily pay over 50 euros. I hope I will be able to convince you to stay with us for diner next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The best Best Western I have ever stayed in and with very helpful staff. I stay in hotels 7 months a year I rate this as one of my favourites. Great location if you have have transport. First class hotel with great bedrooms. Very friendly bar with good friendly atmosphere the way bars used to be. Excellent restaurant. An hotel to be recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It will be passed to our staff. It will help them to continue their daily efforts in making our guests feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#19 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Property: Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing