We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

A gentle staff. A nice hotel, especially if you are driving and don't want to face the nightmare of parking a car in Bruges. A good free breakfast and free Internet make it a good value for the money. Rooms have plenty space and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Thank you very much for the nice review. This will help our staff to remain motivated to keep on doing their best and keep our standards up. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    141
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
55
227
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Pros: Great staff that speaks fluent English, beautiful interior and exterior, luxurious bedding (pillows!), huge bathroom, great continental breakfast, good location to the major roadway and to the city centre, free parking.

Cons: Attached restaurant is very upscale (don't expect to spend < 100 euro for two people... may not be a con for everyone) , "king" bed is actually two twin beds with separate bedding (no cuddling - may not be a con for everyone), nothing to speak of within walking distance

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfofvamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, België
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

don't go with BONGO it's crap
hotel tried to put us in another hotel 'overbooking'
As I work in the industry I didn't go along with it and got a room eventually.
Fake friendly , expensive for meals and drinks.
Prices are not equaly with the service in this hotel.
Strange construction of the rooms on the first floor.They 're under a sadle roof what implicates you bumping your head on the ceiling trying to take a bath.
Be real carefull in the corridors not to bump your head !!
free internet doesn't work
free shuttle only 2 in the morning and 1 in the evening ( free means 5 euro )
The bar is there only to please smokers.Everyone who had dinner in the restaurant came to the bar to smoke . It's small and just not nice with all the smoke .
Took no pictures not worth wasting any ,want to forget about it asap !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GentStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We had booked at short notice for a pre-xmas break. We booked over the phone and not reviewed this hotel before booking however the hotel was exactly what we would have expected from a Best Western. We had a very nice room on the loweer floor and it was decorated to the highest standed and very clean. The TV had a very good picture with some english channels. We had a very nice breakfast, continetal and full english with plenty off chioce. The hotel was approximatly two and half kolimiters from the centre of Brugge but the hotel runs a shuttle service with a local taxi company at a cost of 5 euros each way per person. We did take our car and there is ample of free parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireJay_Cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

What a nice hotel! Very friendly staff. There is free parking right off the main road into Bruges. When you want to go into the old town of Bruges (and take my word...once you go once - you'll want to go back!), you just get in the car, drive 5 minutes down the road, and park at the Train station or the Z'and Market parking and you're only a few minutes walk away from the cutest town you've ever seen!

The hotel has free internet, great breakfast, a very gourmet restaurant (dinner very expensive though) and nice large rooms with all the luxuries you would expect in a much more expensive hotel. the bathrooms are super large and luxurious!

The hotel has a shuttle into town as well, although we didn't need to use that since we found the parking garages so easy to use. We stayed in room 4, which is on the ground floor and has patio doors that open onto a small grassy lawn.

The dinner WAS very expensive. that is my only slightly negative comment...although the food was worth it - I just think that if you didn't feel like going into town, where there are cheaper (and also more expensive) options, you really didn't have much choice but to spend a lot of money! I don't mean this as a bad thing - just be prepared!

All in all - I HEARTILY recommend this hotel! I have stayed in lots of European hotels and this is one of the GOOD ONES!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight for the second time just a few weeks ago. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom huge and spotlessly clean. The bed extremely comfortable. The real bonus of this hotel is the absolutely fabulous food in the restaurant for dinner in the evening. It is expensive but worth every penny, the food is outstanding. The staff lovely and everything presented beautifully. The wine is chosen to compliment the food and your glass in never allowed to be empty. The location is perfect for a straight drive into the city of Bruges and convenient for the motorway also. The surrounding area is stunning. To the rear of the hotel there is a fabulous wooded area with the most beautiful houses dotted in between the trees. Worth a stroll if you have been driving all day.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

What can I add that has not been said on here before? This hotel was clean and the restaurant food for evening dinner was superb as was the service.
Easy to find off the motorway (car park is free which may sound strange, but I see that a lot of hotels are now charging for this). How I wish it had a swimming pool that I could have sat next to sipping my red wine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thiswilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#24 of 97 in Bruges
332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
785 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#43 of 97 in Bruges
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing