We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mussels”
Review of Breydel De Coninc

Breydel De Coninc
Ranked #67 of 721 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mussels”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were very disappointed by the quality of the mussels. Never before we had this medium quality mussels. The filling of the shells was low. A restaurant should stop selling mussels during such a bad period. That was we experienced in Domburg (NL) were temporarely stopped to sell them. This is an excellent way to loose your customers from Bruges.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-PierreDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    283
    88
    58
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I strogly suggest to reserve a table before you come here. It was full wgen we visited. Service was very good. We took the set menu and it was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank Metin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great moules, lobster straight out the tank - informal and very friendly service. Would certainly return if in Brugges.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bruges!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A first class meal and lovely attentive service. everything about this place is lovely- the atmosphere, decor, staff, ambiance., as well as delicious food. We had the special menu- Coquilles St Jacques, Lobster and frites, and chocolate mousse. All perfect . The staff were friendly and very interested in us and our stay in Bruges. A really pleasurable evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 357SuzyQ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dissapointment”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Called in for Lunch, shocked at prices and how close all the tables were packed in, restaurant not that busy, yet we both orded mussels, mine were overcooked and wifes were perfect, service poor staff were going through the motions so to speak and need to other tables/our etc to move chairs so they could learn over to serve another table etc, wouldn't go back, purely on how close the tables were

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breydel De Coninc also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Breydel De Coninc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing