We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Michelangelo’s”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michelangelo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancyspie...
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Michelangelo’s”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely Awsome place!! Lots of room for the four of us, looked exactly like the pictures.
A Very nice welcome basket! ( thank you)
Thank you to Alex for all your help, supplying maps and giving us suggestions, storing our luggage for a few hours, etc. etc.
Location was perfect, Just a few minutes to the squares. We could and did walk everywhere!
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nancy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words !
Wishing you a fine Christmas period.
Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanS...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for your trip to Bruges.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving, Alex was a wealth of information on what to see and do in and around Bruges, pointing out a couple of sights we hadn't come across in standard guides. The apartment is warm and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped. A nice touch was the complimentary basket of chocolates and local beers. The only suggestion for improvement would be to have a small selection of toiletries in the bathrooms for those of us who are traveling light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_gree...
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment served as a home base for myself and three friends who were staying in Bruges before taking off on a bike trip. First of all Alex the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful in getting us settled and answering our questions about the city. The apartment is beautiful and exactly as depicted in the photos, maybe even better (which is sometimes not the case) We were able to get around easily on foot, only needing taxis to the train station with our luggage. When we checked out Alex let us store our luggage downstairs until it was time to leave and then kindly caled a taxi for us. Be warned that there are lots of stairs up to the apartment and then more stairs up to the bedrooms, which is not unusual for Belguim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to have you here
and we hope you will keep good memories of your stay at Casa Michelangelo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelO4...
2 reviews
“Comfortable,stylish,and perfectly situated”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent flat.very stylishly furnished and fully equipped.
Ten minute stroll to markt.
Friendly and helpful owner.
Three of us were very comfortable,four would be also.I wonder if six might be pushing it..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your helpful review.
Always welcome !
Alex .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very beautiful home in excellent location. Was crowded with 6 people due to set up of the sleeping arrangements. Would work best with 5 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin2014A
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great character and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for three nights and found the apartment to be clean, comfortable, and very well furnished. When we booked it the owner was very responsive to our inquiries and upon our arrival provided a very nice gift basket with some Belgium beer, chocolates, and other items. It was located not far from the local market area, including a grocery store, and several restaurants. Thanks for letting us stay in Casa Michelangelo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character of house
Liked least: The second bathroom could be updated
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vichr
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Surprises - except good ones!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as pictured and what you can't see is a host who obviously loves his city and takes time to make sure your stay will be comfortable and that you will head out with an insider's knowledge. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the bathroom large and spotless. Communication with the owner was clear and prompt and the damage deposit refunded in a timely manner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing