We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, great guide.”

Legends Free Walking Tours
Ranked #3 of 50 Tours in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join our daily Legends of Bruges Free Walking Tour for a complete introduction into the fascinating history of Bruges. Join our nightly Bruges by Night Free Walking Tour to get insight into the dark side of medieval Bruges. Join the Taste of Bruges Free Tasting Tour to get on the eaten track and enjoy the delicacies of Bruges. All our tours are offered in English and Spanish and start by the statue on the main square of Bruges, look out for the guide with the red umbrella. More info on our website.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect tour for us as we only stayed for one day and spontaneously wanted to have a tour through Brugge. Lander was a great guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour took us past all important landmarks in this beautiful city.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"night tour"
in 294 reviews
"great tour"
in 360 reviews
"free beer"
in 257 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 74 reviews
"food tour"
in 52 reviews
"tasting tour"
in 35 reviews
"free tour"
in 129 reviews
"waffles"
in 206 reviews
"great stories"
in 50 reviews
"two hours"
in 101 reviews
"great introduction"
in 48 reviews
"local guide"
in 40 reviews
"bruges history"
in 43 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 54 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 124 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 63 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 38 reviews
Filter

361 - 365 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

I did the Bruges Night Tour with Louis and the Day Tour with (Lavinia)? Both were amazing. With respect to the night tour, Louis had us walking through the Eastern parts of the Bruges (if memory serves me correct). He had great stories to tell us about various places. At the end, you get a chance to have a free beer at a local pub.

Lavinia's Tour was amazing too - she gave us the historical background to Bruges. We walked through the Market area, the area where the nuns lived, Bonificus Bridge, etc. The stories she told were super awesome as well.

I highly recommend the tours!! Definitely do them.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank ericng314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This was one of many free tours I have taken in the past. This one was 2 1/2 hours long. Our guide, Louis, was very knowledgeable and a Bruges native. He was interesting, funny and kept a good pace. The pick-up spot and drop off were perfect. A walking tour is the best way to see a lot of unique places. Advice to all: Please tip these people well. They are well-deserving.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank GardaGal0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Joint the 11:30 history of Food tour in Brugge, Elizabeth was great in explaining the history of fries, chocolate, cuberdons and waffles.
Taking us to various shops and ended with in a brewery with a beer.

Very friendly and they also offer 3 history of Brugge tours a day, shame we didn’t have time but should be good too

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank 777ceciliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Our walking tour with Pasquale was amazing! I say this because (1) it provided us with a great orientation to the city, (2) the historical tales that he told made this city’s history come alive; (3) he safely navigated us through large crowds; (4) he encouraged questions, and (4) his love of Bruges radiated throughout the tour. If you visit Bruges, do not miss this tour! Do it as early as possible after you arrive!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank maryardith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Free Walking Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Legends Free Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing