We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic walking tour”

Legends Free Walking Tours
Ranked #3 of 50 Tours in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join our daily Legends of Bruges Free Walking Tour for a complete introduction into the fascinating history of Bruges. Join our nightly Bruges by Night Free Walking Tour to get insight into the dark side of medieval Bruges. Join the Taste of Bruges Free Tasting Tour to get on the eaten track and enjoy the delicacies of Bruges. All our tours are offered in English and Spanish and start by the statue on the main square of Bruges, look out for the guide with the red umbrella. More info on our website.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Bruges was amazing. Had an interesting history told by Igor. Was great walking through the streets and learning about the city's past. Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"night tour"
in 294 reviews
"great tour"
in 360 reviews
"free beer"
in 257 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 74 reviews
"food tour"
in 52 reviews
"tasting tour"
in 35 reviews
"free tour"
in 129 reviews
"waffles"
in 206 reviews
"great stories"
in 50 reviews
"two hours"
in 101 reviews
"great introduction"
in 48 reviews
"local guide"
in 40 reviews
"bruges history"
in 43 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 54 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 124 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 63 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 38 reviews
Filter

341 - 345 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a fantastic tour through Bruges with Nicholas as our guide! While we were originally going to do the free walking tour, we opted to pay $50 per person for the Best of Bruges tour, and felt it was definitely worth the money. We started the tour at a chocolate shop, where Nicholas demonstrated tempering chocolate, how the shop makes their chocolates, and walked us through Bruges history of chocolate shops. We also got to sample two different chocolates. Next we walked through Bruges and heard stories of the beautiful city's history- all accompanied by photos. We ended the tour with a walk through a brewery and a beer to top it all off.

I'm not sure what they will cap this tour at once it gets more popular- but there were three people on our tour, making it the perfect opportunity to ask questions, take pictures, and pay attention the entire time. The entire tour was about 3 hours long. I highly recommend this paid version of the free walking tour for a more personalized experience- plus chocolate and beer :)

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank AllisonR1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Anyone visiting Bruges should take this tour! You will learn and see so much, and then fall in love with this city!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank DebHarPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We had an excellent, and entertaining guide named Jan who taught us the history of Bruges. It took just over 2 hours and started at 9.45 in the market square. Well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 62Kathy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had originally intended to go on the historical walking tour, as we always do on the first day of a trip but we were told about the tasting tour, so we thought that would be exciting. The tour was so much fun, we walked around the town tasting all the flavours of the town. Our tour guide, Mauricio was friendly, engaging and made the trip so much fun!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank JohannaE831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Free Walking Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Legends Free Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing