We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“[-]?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Nice location, nice rooms, but- coke&juices in minibar. Room service is unavailable. Sounds strange for 5 stars hotel, isnt'it? Please, bring your own alcohol. Such a little thing trashes such a romantic stay. Cheers, dear Kempinski top management. With orange juice...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amigo095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,733)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,735 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

This was among our best hotel experiences ever. We stayed in the Filips de Goede Suite and while it was expensive, it definitely was worth it. The hotel staff made us feel like family. They helped us with every need and gave us great restaurant and travel information. Location is great - near all of the sites. The hotel bar was fabulous with great Belgian beers and accompanying snacks. We loved it. We hardly wanted to leave the room even though Bruges is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Amazing hotel, staff and location. I was there in honeymoon and really enjoyed. The restaurant is very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Booked in advance and saved on room rate. Lovely well presented room.
Only complaint is that checkin and check out can be slow. They have 2 desk and on arrival they spend alot of time with each guest discussing the town etc. Once the queue is 2 deep you know you will be there a long time.
Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hertshezbulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The fact we were upgraded from a deluxe to a Junior Suite overlooking the Garden without asking may shade this review.
However the hotel staff could not have been more polite and helpful.
Stunning Hotel at night and great location for an abundance of restaurants.
If a deal was available and you could afford it try a Junior suite.
If you like this Hotel then you would enjoy the Cafedral and Park restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpursfanN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed one night in a superior room.

The plus:
- clean
- friendly personnel
- cosy bar (try the Kempinski Royal Sekt sparkling wine)
- spa
- the prestige of staying in the old Dukes of Burgundy's palace

The minus:
- paying wifi
- very average breakfast (hearthy and varied but average quality and not really tasty)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cravate-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

A very excellent hotel that must be on everybodies list. But beware. I had lunch there on 20/2/2011 and ordered a starter and 6 oysters. The oysters were served warm, albeit on a plate of ice and showed signs of having been opened for a while. I ate 4 of the 6 before concluding that these were not good oysters! Within 5 hours I was fighting stomach cramps and vomiting. Much worse was to follow. Inevitably when phoning the hotel and asking to whom to direct a complaint I was told 'Oh that's a surprise sir you are the only complaint'. The inevitable corproate whitewash. I object strongly to being poisoned, however prestigious the establishment may be. Enjoy your stay but treat the restaurant with caution! At the point of writing this my throat remains sore form vomiting!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyrobinson1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukesPalaceBruges, Concierge at Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

After inspection of the oysters at the hotel and with the supplier by the federal agency for the safety of the food chain (FASFC), they were free of any irregularities or health hazards.

Rest assured our oysters are of the highest and freshest quality available in our region.

With kind regards,

The Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges

Address: Prinsenhof 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £133 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dukes' Palace, former residence of the Burgundian aristocracy, is the perfect location in the heart of UNESCO World Heritage city of Bruges. The 110 rooms, of which 18 suites and 5 family rooms, are all unique and combine contemporary comfort with authentic elegance of the 15th century. The 3000 m² garden, the terrace, the bar and beautiful lounges are the ideal place to enjoy. You can relax in The Spa with sauna, hammam and gym. The hotel also features a spacious garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Dukes Palace
Kempinski Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing