We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect you will not be Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect you will not be Dissapointed”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we stayed here on the 21 July 2012 with the family and everything was just perfect, staff were very friendly and the food was lovely, if your looking for the best then stay here.
it is in a perfect position to see all the town. we drove and parked our car at the hotel.
we will be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    539
    176
    55
    35
See reviews for
354
1,731
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stunning first impression. Location superb - yet it is quiet as set back from main street and with its own gardens laid out with sculptures from local artists - I particularly liked the giant red poodle!
Previous reviews suggest that the leisure traveler is overlooked in favour of the corporate guest - this very definitely did NOT happen to us. The receptionists were charming and eager to help with recommendations and bookings if required. The room and bathroom were lovely and airy and very clean. I would go back in an instant - never mind the price!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haveibeenherebefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in throughout Europe. Great place if you have the money to spend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmickelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruishoutem, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was astonished by the beauty and authenticity of this wonderfull hotel. This hotel is almost brand new and has respected the authenticity and charm that caracterize Brugge. Very nice, large and comfortable rooms. Unbelievebly quite, for being in the center of Brugge. Very friendly and helpfull staff. A great place to stay in Brugge, the Belgian Venice of the North

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

The building is superbly beautiful and the location is perfect in the centre. The service is very good and personal with small thing like many of the staff remember your name. Breakfast is overpriced though.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is not a cheap place. But its worth it! Beautiful building, superb staff, Very comfortable rooms and beautiful Nero Absolubto granite bathrooms with heated floors. Delightful if small indoor pool, a Jacuzzi would have been a welcome addition. The gym is a very basic fitness room, if you are serious about your workout you will need to go outside the hotel. The decor is a wonderful blend of very traditional with a contemporary overtone. You have to be quite clever to do this and this property has succeeded with honors! Food in the main restaurant is very expensive as are the wines. The portions are of a "nouvelle" style. Looks pretty tastes great. Then go out and get some proper food! The bar menu may be a better choice. However the Hotel is only a short stroll from the main market square with many restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was superb in every way although and i am being really picky here, the bacon was cold. However the choice was superb as was the quality and service. One of my best ever. The overnight parking charge at 30 euro's I felt was excessive. Will I return? oh yes I loved the feel of it it has won most luxurious hotel in Belgium in 2010 and I can see why. My fist stay in a Kempinski and i'm hooked!

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was faultless, upgrade if you wish but there is no need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

we loved this hotel. stayed in a suite of sorts, 20+ foot high ceilings, excellent accommodations, beautiful pool, utilized the spa, great location....really made our trip to bruges special.

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges

Property: Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Address: Prinsenhof 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dukes' Palace, former residence of the Burgundian aristocracy, is the perfect location in the heart of UNESCO World Heritage city of Bruges. The 110 rooms, of which 18 suites and 5 family rooms, are all unique and combine contemporary comfort with authentic elegance of the 15th century. The 3000 m² garden, the terrace, the bar and beautiful lounges are the ideal place to enjoy. You can relax in The Spa with sauna, hammam and gym. The hotel also features a spacious garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Dukes Palace
Kempinski Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing